White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is my go to recipie for sangria or adult punch for a crowd. Be careful it can sneak up on you! I add lots of fruit...have also used apples, pear, pineapple, its no fun with only one slice of fruit in the glass. Try it with frozen fruit in place of ice to keep it chilled for a bridal shower, etc. I use trader joes "2 buck chuck" . The recipe gives you a lot of room to play with different flavored liquor (mango rum, flavored vodka in place of scnapps). But definately a keeper the way it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
If you are having a girls-night in, this is the recipe to make! Every time I have made this recipe, I get great reviews and there is no left-overs!! My go-to cocktail...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkielee22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I love this Sangria! I do not like white wine, but I do now. I have made this time and time again. I have used frozen Mangos and peaches...but grapes and apples in it..loved it! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUL1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Extremely good! Used regular ginger ale and did not find it overly sweet. Served it at a women's group and everyone raved. May eliminate the mango next time, not because the flavor was bad--it was wonderful, but because it was not quite as pretty as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Simple, refreshing, and delicious! I didn't have any schnapps so I used frozen peaches, a little OJ, and a splash of dry sherry. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Wifie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I decided to try this as a new sangria recipe. I did not care for it much and my friends didn't either. I guess just not our taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I actually ended up adding a lot of fruits and letting it sit over night. Next time I will peel the citrus I used as I feel that the skin added a bitterness that I do not like. Other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Big hit!! have made it for 3 different parties so far. and will taking it to one tomorrow. I've got slices of mangoes, white peaches, strawberries, orange rasberries, kiwi and some rainier cherries.... in this one. a little gingerale into each glass poured. Great summer sangria !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Been making this for two seasons now. It is the BEST! I cut the recipe in 1/4 to use one bottle of wine at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States