White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this for a baby shower. Unfortunately, not many attendees wanted to imbibe in the afternoon, but that left me with a lot of left over Sangria for the rest of the week. I used apricot brandy and Sprite (that's all I had on hand) with a lot of different fruit. It's a very mild taste, I thought, not too fruity or sweet, just refreshing. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for my friends 30th birthday party, I thought people would be mainly drinking beer and shots but the sangria was gone in an hour or so! I made a few changes, basically just added strawberries and raspberries and omitted the cognac because I didn't have any. I made it two days before and it was amazing! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loren817

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this for girls' nite and just myself and one other lady drank it - she definitely preferred it with the ginger ale. I followed the recipe and it was VERY strong and a tad too sweet. I used a sauvignon blanc, peach schnapps and ginger brandy. Used peaches, mangos and red raspberries. I also used super-fine sugar - definitely less than what was called for - and made it the night before. Boozy and maybe overly sweet drink, next time will ease up on the sugar and try club soda instead. But really good, pretty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIN HOFFMANN
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy, versatile and delicious! Only used peach schnapps (no cognac), bunch of cherries, oranges and apples (no measuring). Added ginger ale to top off the glass right before drinking. Fantastic summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is my go to recipie for sangria or adult punch for a crowd. Be careful it can sneak up on you! I add lots of fruit...have also used apples, pear, pineapple, its no fun with only one slice of fruit in the glass. Try it with frozen fruit in place of ice to keep it chilled for a bridal shower, etc. I use trader joes "2 buck chuck" . The recipe gives you a lot of room to play with different flavored liquor (mango rum, flavored vodka in place of scnapps). But definately a keeper the way it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
If you are having a girls-night in, this is the recipe to make! Every time I have made this recipe, I get great reviews and there is no left-overs!! My go-to cocktail...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesica Lee Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I love this Sangria! I do not like white wine, but I do now. I have made this time and time again. I have used frozen Mangos and peaches...but grapes and apples in it..loved it! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUL1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Extremely good! Used regular ginger ale and did not find it overly sweet. Served it at a women's group and everyone raved. May eliminate the mango next time, not because the flavor was bad--it was wonderful, but because it was not quite as pretty as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Simple, refreshing, and delicious! I didn't have any schnapps so I used frozen peaches, a little OJ, and a splash of dry sherry. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Wifie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States