White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Big hit any time I make. I prefer using frozen peaches and frozen mango it keeps the drink cold without watering down the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for Father's day and it disappeared! I didn't have Cognac so I added a little extra Peach Schnapps and my mostly non-drinking crowd devoured it and asked for more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this for a baby shower. Unfortunately, not many attendees wanted to imbibe in the afternoon, but that left me with a lot of left over Sangria for the rest of the week. I used apricot brandy and Sprite (that's all I had on hand) with a lot of different fruit. It's a very mild taste, I thought, not too fruity or sweet, just refreshing. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for my friends 30th birthday party, I thought people would be mainly drinking beer and shots but the sangria was gone in an hour or so! I made a few changes, basically just added strawberries and raspberries and omitted the cognac because I didn't have any. I made it two days before and it was amazing! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loren817

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this for girls' nite and just myself and one other lady drank it - she definitely preferred it with the ginger ale. I followed the recipe and it was VERY strong and a tad too sweet. I used a sauvignon blanc, peach schnapps and ginger brandy. Used peaches, mangos and red raspberries. I also used super-fine sugar - definitely less than what was called for - and made it the night before. Boozy and maybe overly sweet drink, next time will ease up on the sugar and try club soda instead. But really good, pretty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIN HOFFMANN
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy, versatile and delicious! Only used peach schnapps (no cognac), bunch of cherries, oranges and apples (no measuring). Added ginger ale to top off the glass right before drinking. Fantastic summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is my go to recipie for sangria or adult punch for a crowd. Be careful it can sneak up on you! I add lots of fruit...have also used apples, pear, pineapple, its no fun with only one slice of fruit in the glass. Try it with frozen fruit in place of ice to keep it chilled for a bridal shower, etc. I use trader joes "2 buck chuck" . The recipe gives you a lot of room to play with different flavored liquor (mango rum, flavored vodka in place of scnapps). But definately a keeper the way it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
If you are having a girls-night in, this is the recipe to make! Every time I have made this recipe, I get great reviews and there is no left-overs!! My go-to cocktail...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkielee22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States