White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
People go wild for this stuff. It's my go-to recipe for entertaining--and it's so good you'll see your guests' eyes roll to the backs of their heads on the first swirl. I have made it many times now, various ways. I use Pinot Grigio for the white wine version, and it works equally well with red wine such as Pinot noir. Experimenting with other variations, I have skipped the cognac, doubled the peach schnapz, used Splenda instead of sugar, and made the ginger ale optional (just because I'm not supposed to drink carbonation). I have also used sugar free 7-up instead. I recommend fresh mango plus sliced peaches when in season, and feel free to add other fruits as well such as apple and orange slices when mango is out of season. You really can't mess up this recipe--it's so good. Thank you for a big keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made this for a BBQ, and had to make 3 batches! This one is a winner. Left out the sugar, and it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very refreshing! I followed other's suggestions and omitted the cognac and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I did not add Cognac and it was still delicious. You can get creative with the fruit just don't add fruit that will get mushy. I like mangos, oranges, apples and frozen strawberries and pineapple since I already had them in the freezer. I did not need to add any sugar. I made this for a birthday party and it was gone very quickly. Luckily there was still fruit to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I use Sauvignon Blanc only because it's what I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I left out the cognac and changed up the fruit to whatever I had on hand, but this is a great base recipe. To be honest I normally just make up a sangria recipe, as it's very easy to do so, but it was nice to add in the peach schnapps, which I wouldn't normally do. I let the fruit steep in straight white wine for a while before I added the gingerale, which made them extra boozy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have used this recipe atleast a dozen times so it's about time I leave a review. I always leave out the sugar and depending on the crowd I might also leave out the cognac. This is such a wonderful drink with a great presentation, so perfect for Bridal Showers or Baby Showers, women go crazy for this drink- you will run out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Castro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Big hit any time I make. I prefer using frozen peaches and frozen mango it keeps the drink cold without watering down the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for Father's day and it disappeared! I didn't have Cognac so I added a little extra Peach Schnapps and my mostly non-drinking crowd devoured it and asked for more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States