White Sangria with Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I love this and everyone who tries it loves it, too. I didn't have grapes so I omitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPENWALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was great. We served it yesterday for a warm-weather get-together and everyone went back for seconds. It was very light and refreshing. We substituted sauvignon blanc for the Chardonnay but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. We were asked for the recipe by several guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was delicious and so refreshing. The thing that was great is that everyone likes it - both sweet and dry wine drinkers! You can vary the sweetness a little by varying the amount of 7-Up you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! I doubled recipe used Pinot instead. The adults at my daughters grad party loved it. Several people asked me for the recipe. Yummmmm. This will be made always when I entertain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Yum! I used Pinot Grigio and stole an idea from another white sangria recipe by freezing the grapes ahead of time, then using some of them in place of ice cubes. Because some reviewers said this recipe is very sweet, I substituted club soda for the lemon-lime soda. The pineapple juice and frozen lemonade concentrate make it plenty sweet. So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
A big hit at a summer party. I also used club soda then added just a few teaspoons of sugar for a perfect balance of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious! I don't like peach-based white sangrias so this was a great option! I used sliced pineapples in juice instead for less pulp. I made this the night before and added everything except for the oranges and limes because the rind can add a bitter flavor after a while. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was really a great recipe!Served this at a Bridal Shower and it was a big hit with everyone! Next time I would use less fruit however---there was so much fruit it was had to serve the punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I used club soda for a lighter drink. Also used Pinot Grigio which worked well. Got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was so delicious. I tripled the recipe and left out the lemon lime soda. I added some frozen mangos to it. There was nothing left to this. Beware, it's very easy to go down...and it's got a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States