White Russian Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made this during the winter holidays and everyone loved it. Great for that Kahlua fiend in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
These brownies are kick-you-in-the-rear delicious! After brushing the kahlua on top, let them sit overnight. The alcohol will evaporate an all the flavors soak in. They are SO GOOD! I took the recipe to an annual bake-day with some friends. None of the brownies even made it out the door! Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These have to be the best brownies I've ever tasted. They were phenomenal! I baked 'em for a Christmas party and they were wolfed down! The only major problem I had was dealing with the cream cheese, but once I added the liquid, it was a lot easier. I'm definitely going to make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This brownie recipe is the best for the adults. Start out a party with what adults like best chocolate and a white russian rolled into one. Was a big hit at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This is a rich and flavorful brownie. It can be made more family friendly by not soaking it in Khalua - though this is a brilliant touch. Easy awesome, company-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
WOW!!! If the finished product tastes anything like the batter, this stuff is awesome! I only used one 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I loved these brownies. I made thme last year for a Christmas party and they were a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
The world's most "sinful" brownies--but worth every calorie! Kinda like brownie cheesecake. A big hit on my Christmas List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
sinfull and easy... definatly a keeper I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Eileen Kettrick-Charti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I hated it and my husband liked it so I refrained from rating it. After using half the bowls in my kitchen, I found the recipe to have too little chocolate mixture and too much cream cheese mixture. It overcooked the outsides while the the inside remained gooey. And the taste wasn't worth raving about in the least. I was terribly dissapointed. My husband said it was like eating cheesecake inside a cookie sandwich, so he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States