White Russian Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Was a little strong for me but I sent them to work with my husband and got numorous calls for the recipe!Next time I may cut alcohol to half or just use one kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
WOW!!! If the finished product tastes anything like the batter, this stuff is awesome! I only used one 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This is a rich and flavorful brownie. It can be made more family friendly by not soaking it in Khalua - though this is a brilliant touch. Easy awesome, company-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This brownie recipe is the best for the adults. Start out a party with what adults like best chocolate and a white russian rolled into one. Was a big hit at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This didn't come out as good as I had expected and as everyone else said it would. It might have been just this batch, but this wasn't one I really liked much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I must say, since white russians are my drink of choice, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. I'm sorry to say that I think it's awful. I used an 8X8 pan instead of a 9X9, and I barely had enough chocolate to cover the bottom of the pan, let alone to split in half. And the cream cheese layer was HUGE, entirely too much. Perhaps if the taste were more balanced, but you really need more chocolate to be able to call this a brownie, it consists mostly of the cream cheese. It is very sticky and gooey and stuck to the pan, despite greasing and flouring. I'll never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These have to be the best brownies I've ever tasted. They were phenomenal! I baked 'em for a Christmas party and they were wolfed down! The only major problem I had was dealing with the cream cheese, but once I added the liquid, it was a lot easier. I'm definitely going to make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
These brownies are kick-you-in-the-rear delicious! After brushing the kahlua on top, let them sit overnight. The alcohol will evaporate an all the flavors soak in. They are SO GOOD! I took the recipe to an annual bake-day with some friends. None of the brownies even made it out the door! Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made this during the winter holidays and everyone loved it. Great for that Kahlua fiend in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States