White Russian Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
i liked the idea of these, but i didn't like the result. WAY too much cheese mixture in the middle and it didn't get solid for me -- even after putting them in the oven a second time! cut the cream cheese down to 1 brick, DON'T soak the top with liquor, DO swirl or slightly mix the top two layers. good luck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Made these today for my wife and I. Only had 8oz of cream cheese, so I halved that layer and did not brush with coffee liquor after cooking. Turned out great! Used an 8X8 pan, so they were nice and thick. Cooked for 35 minutes and were done perfectly. May use slightly less vodka next time. Overall very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Don't use a larger pan...makes them strange looking. Tastes good though~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POISONBLACK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made these for my study group and got mixed reviews. They either really liked them or they did not like them at all. They did not fully cook in the middle, prehaps adding foil would have allowed them to finish cooking without burning. I did not brush with Kahlua in the end. I thought that they were a bit to alcohol tasting, next time I would use less vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELLE04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I hated it and my husband liked it so I refrained from rating it. After using half the bowls in my kitchen, I found the recipe to have too little chocolate mixture and too much cream cheese mixture. It overcooked the outsides while the the inside remained gooey. And the taste wasn't worth raving about in the least. I was terribly dissapointed. My husband said it was like eating cheesecake inside a cookie sandwich, so he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is a great grownup treat. Very rich and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
sinfull and easy... definatly a keeper I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Eileen Kettrick-Charti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
High expectations weren't fulfilled. I may have done something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
The world's most "sinful" brownies--but worth every calorie! Kinda like brownie cheesecake. A big hit on my Christmas List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I loved these brownies. I made thme last year for a Christmas party and they were a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States