White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
My hubby LOVED this pizza. I used 1 lb. of sage pork sausage instead of Italian and added a little fennel seed. I did embellish a little and added sliced fresh mushrooms, torn fresh sweet basil leaves, and feta cheese as well on half. A really nice change from the red sauced pizzas. The first time I made this one, I didn't have alfredo sauce, so I brushed on olive oil and minced garlic then added the toppings. My hubby really liked that one, and it was a hit, but said this was even better with the alfredo sauce! This one is def a do-over! (UPDATE: I've made this one for guests and they asked for the recipe before they left. That's the best compliment... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This recipe was so good, that my boyfriend says we'll never order out for pizza again!! I modified this a bit, I sauteed onions and portabella mushrooms, made my own alfredo sauce, and topped it off with monteray cheese, then fresh tomatoes MMMM I will definitly be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Super yummy and very easy to make. It is on the rich side. I made the pizza dough in my bread machine and cooked the chopped onions with the italian sausgae. This recipe is a keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
If you judge this recipe by "italian taste" standards and not by NY pizza rules, it is a very tasty spin on a traditional pie. We didn't really know what to expect, but enjoyed it alot more than we thought we would. Added a few toppings, but other than that we follwed the recipe exactly. give it a try !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Variation and invention is what makes cooking and baking such a flavorfull art. This pizza was pretty good and original. Not for people who think Pizza originates in NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This pizza was FABO, big time!!!! Thx. Paula. And to the New Yorker (Lorig8645), you are not a pizza aficionado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This tasted better than I thought it would; I'm not a big fan of Alfredo sauce, but the quantity in this recipe doesn't overwhelm the other flavors, so it's not bad at all. I made individual pizzas used garlic & herb flavored tortillas (oven baked for a few minutes to crisp them up), then topped them with Webber spicy sausage, store-brand lite Alfredo sauce, and finely shredded mozzarella. The flavored tortillas were a little too much - plain would have been better. But each mini-pizza, along with a simple side salad, made an unusual and very satisfying meal. This recipe is definitely worth trying, especially since it's so versatile that you can make it to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe is TOTALLY AWESOME. It is so good that I could eat it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smt10131969

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was really, really good! The only thing I changed was I only used 1/2 pound of sausage because our family doesn't like a whole lot of it on a pizza. Great flavor and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is just to counter-balance the annoying New Yorker who insists that everything be judged by his or her New York standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States