White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
excellent pizza...used sausage, bacon, and ham. Cut the pizza to serve as an appetizer and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I loved this! I followed the recipe exactly. I used a boboli crust and bertoli alfredo sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used sweet Italian sausage but next time I’ll make it with hot Italian sausage for more flavor. The pizza was loaded with the toppings, so I might use two crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good. I enjoyed it but the family didn't like it as much. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage and added garlic, black pepper and crushed red pepper for kick. I also used a Boboli pizza crust and that was pretty good. The only thing I think would be better would be to use ground Italian Sausage. I though some of the sausage pieces were a little too big and I thought I broke them done pretty good. I would definately make this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Oh my, Oh my! This was so cheesy and the alfredo sauce was perfect with the sausage. I used a jar of alfredo sauce to make it simple and used a quick box mix for the pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. I did alter it a bit with the addition of mushrooms, onions, and a few jalapenos. It was well received by both my fiance and my best friend. I did buy a pillsbury crust, spread a little garlic on it, and baked it about 10 minutes. I then put the sausage mixture on, topped it with cheese, and baked about 10 more minutes. I can see this being a very versatile recipe, as I used maple sausage, but cannot wait to try it again with hot sausage. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is one of those nice easy recipes for when you're in a hurry. very good. i have three kids so i am always looking for quick kid friendly recipes. i've also made this with ranch dressing and instead of sausage used ham. sure it's not "authentic" white pizza, but that doesn't mean it's not delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Not having made this I will not comment on the taste only on the name. Traditionally something called white pizza in NY and New England is olive oil and garlic sometimes without any cheese at all. New Haven is famous for white pizza and white clam pizza. I think the reviewer should not be rating the taste based on the name in this case. I think a better suited name would be White Sausage Pizza since it is misleading what I might find here. Originally I was not looking for the type of pizza as in the recipe when I did my search. However I do plan to try this eventually when I'm not watching my calories. Since it won't let me rate I will rerate when I try this but I'm assuming it will get a 4 star rating based on the description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Delish! I am not huge on pizza, but this is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I wanted to make a special pizza for my boys, something different from what they usually have. I learned a while back that you can buy pizza dough from Papa Murphy's. The guy working was nice enough to sell me a large that was all ready to go for two bucks. I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce from this site for the prepared alfredo sauce. I omitted the onion (my kids aren't too keen on onions) and used a package of Canadian bacon along with the cooked ground sausage. I sprinkled the top with a bit of Papa Murphy's Herb Cheese blend, too. All in all, the whole pizza took no longer than fifteen minutes to put together and my kids loved it. Sure, it's a little messy but that's what makes it good! I'll try this again so that my husband could try it as well. It was super yummy and both the kids and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States