White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great pizza! I love Italian sausage on pies this was a good combo. Think you know pizza check out Pizzaoven.com for all things pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is our second favorite pizza. LOVE it! I did add in some sweet onion and green bell peppers. I make it on homemade whole wheat pizza crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. We tweaked it a bit...no onion and we used chorizo instead of Italian sausage. We will definitely eat this again! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I had some Italian sausage I wanted to use, but I didn't want tomato sauce or pasta with it. This fit the bill. I actually thought there was enough topping for two small pizzas. I used pie crust mix for my crust. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it, especially since it was a nice change from the usual Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a great weekday supper, along with a salad. I used hot Italian sausage and omitted the onion because my husband doesn't like them. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this pizza we made this after the taco pizza and thought wow this was so much better than that! we will be making two of these next time, I used the alfredo recipe from this site instead of jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
awe it was just ok...nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yum!! will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Okay, I didn't use Italian sausage, but simple mild breakfast sausage. My kids don't like Italian style sausage. But, it was still pretty good. Even my daughter, who normally won't even touch pizza. The only thing I didn't like was the overly soft pizza crust. But, I used a canned refrigerated dough, instead of a pre-baked one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was pretty yummy. I and I actually MADE the pizza (unlike another review posted here) before I posted my review which I think should be required when giving anything less than 5 stars on this site. ANYWAY...I used a Boboli pizza crust that I sprayed with olive oil (using my Pampered Chef Kitchen Spritzer which I love) and popped it in the oven for a few minutes first to make sure the crust got crispy. For the sausage I used one pound of reduced fat Jimmy Dean ground sausage and I used the store brand Alfredo sauce which was lower in fat and calories. I added half a yellow onion, three small garlic cloves and four mushrooms sliced. I thought it made a lot of topping so I reserved some for my scrambled eggs for tomorrow morning :-) I still used the 1/2 cup Alfredo sauce and it was plenty to cover my pizza. I topped with 5 or 6 oz of the Italian blend cheese and it was plenty cheesy. I thought it turned out really well. The only change I would make is to try a garlic Alfredo sauce next time and/or use more garlic cloves. I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States