White Pizza with Roasted Garlic and Green Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
this was deeeelish! i also used marinara sause to dip. Ok so for those of you like me who buy minced garlic and have never roasted a blub before... do NOT roast minced garlic. no bueno! I tried that and it burned to a crisp. luckily, i had a bulb on hand so i could have a do-over. Best thing is to put in a muffin tin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is the best white pizza ever! I have made it twice, using my own pizza crust. The first time I roasted the garlic I just drizzled some oil over the garlic . The second time I read the directions and used 5 tablespoons. I think 2 would suffice. No matter, this recipe rocks! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Italian sausage might be a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good....gourmet like. I didn't add all the cheese.....sauteed some mushrooms & onions in olive oil and added this before sprinkling the green olives on it. Great dish! Easy but tastes like you spent a lot of time on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love olives more than you can imagine, but this pizza actually had a few too many for me. It has a good overall flavor. If I made it again I would combine a little cream cheesed with the garlic infused oil, cut the amount of olives in half, and add some chopped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great pizza! With an Italian cheese blend not much is needed to kick up this recipe. To cut down the cooking time further I purchased pre-roasted garlic cloves from my local Whole Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
At last, someone else allergic to tomatoes! I was allergic to them too, for about 5 years in high school/college... thankfully I grew out of it. This is a great combination for pizza. For those who prefer more sauce, a simple white sauce can be made sauteing flour in melted butter to make a roux, then adding a couple cups of broth and stirring until thickened. Flavor with garlic, herbs or anything (even dijon mustard!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I changed some of the toppings, but this was one of the best Pizza's I ever made. I also used a Rosemary & Herb dough, prepared from Fresh & Easy. And that really added to the flavor of the pizza. I will def be keeping this recipe! This is great for parties as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe. I added chicken that I had slow boiled in some garlic powder and italian seasoning and it was delicious. I will certainly make again. My only change was to use lots of minced garlic in a jar instead of the whole garlic cloves. I will certainly follow the recipe next time for the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. However you really need to love garlic to enjoy this.I made this recipe as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States