White Pizza a la Chick Lit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
For simplicity - this was great! I did reduce the garlic down to 6 cloves and still felt it was a bit overpowering (and I like garlic). I also reduced the cheese down to 2 cups, which I felt was plenty. I also did not add the drizzle of olive oil at the end, as I felt it unnecessary. For ease and final outcome, though, I felt it was a good recipe. Thanks for sharing, jillytuile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I spread ricotta on the crust and topped with shaved parmesan and shredded mozzarella. I added sliced tomatoes on top just before baking. It was delicious! I sliced the garlic thinly and placed it on the ricotta layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was very easy to make. I also used minced garlic and spread it on before I added the cheese. I also added broccoli before the cheese but after the garlic. I'm not a big fan of alfredo, but think I will use some as part of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was a very quick easy dinner. I used minced garlic for ease of preparation and placed it over the olive oil. Then topped with an Italian five cheese blend. Turned out wonderful, should have made two of them!! Thanks so much, jillytuile, for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was perfect for us, people sensitive to tomato sauce. It smelled almost like garlic bread. I grated my garlic and spread it under the cheese. Yum! Will be makung again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A delicious base recipe! I used a Boboli pizza crust, and I added chopped fresh basil on top before baking. Also, I minced the garlic and rubbed it on the crust with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
it is good but traditional white pizza has a thin layer of riccotta cheese under the mozzarella. just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very yummy! I used a little more olive oil than directed and topped it with bellpeppers,onions, mushrooms, and pepperoni.... YUMMY!!! Also I used a Pisbury thin crust - baked it first til it was almost done - and followed the directions from there. It is a new staple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was so good. I put chicken on 1 because I got to small crusts. The other I put turkey pepperoni on to see what it would taste like. We loved it. I will make this again. I used minced garlic from a jar though to make it quicker for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was really good, and so easy. To make it 5 stars, I would add some chicken and maybe even some alfredo sauce. But still yummy just as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States