White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was very tasty -- and versitle. I added scallions and it was a big hit. Would also be very good with other "traditional" pizza toppings -- I'm thinking spinach next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is a GREAT DIP!!! Very easy, and travels well. I do add the pepperoni, and also cut up extra bread.....I toast the bread, brushing w/ olive oil that I have heated w/ crushed garlic. I double the recipe b/c this one goes fast. Everything can be done ahead, including the bread....just pop it into a ziploc bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
THE BEST HOT DIP RECIPE!!! Every where I go I have to make this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Excellent! Was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This dip is so incredibly AWESOME!! I added grated parmesan cheese to the mixture and some to the top under the mozzarella. I also put the whole amount of mozzarella into the dip and more on top to make it extra cheesy and delicious. I wasn't sure if I should use whole milk ricotta or part skim so I used part skim, and it was fine. I also made it a little earlier in the day and pulled it out of the refrigerator to take the chill off when I turned on the oven to preheat it. My guests and I really loved this dip. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I was looking for an alternative to the regular spinach and nacho dips...this dip worked out really well. It was a hit with everyone! I added green peppers and tomato-which worked out well. I also broiled the dish for the last couple of minutes so the cheese would brown. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Love this recipe! Have made it four times in the last two weeks and will make again for this coming weekend. Very easy to make & everyone loves it, kids included. I added prepackaged pepperoni slices chopped up each time and one time I added sauteed mushrooms (diced), too. EXCELLENT. Also, stir in some extra mozz. cheese to the dish before cooking (and some on the top as suggested). Wonderful!! Great with the French bread and the new flatbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good dip, I made it with sliced french brend, toasted in the oven with garlic powder and parmesean cheese sprinkled on them. Next time I think I will add some italian sausage or pepperoni or something to give it more than just a great cheesey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I brought this to my inlaws house over the holidays and they all loved it. I served it with french bread sliced really thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I made this for a Super Bowl Party. It was a huge hit. I browned Italian Sausage and mushrooms and added it to the dip. It was great. I brought what was left over to work and have given out the recipe to 5 people. What a find! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States