White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I brought this dip with me to a party and it was gone before I knew it. Everyone loved it. I will be making it again. I did add pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Wow, this was fantastic! I added chopped pepperoni like the Lipton box suggested but I stuck to the 8oz of sour cream instead of 16 like the box recipe says. I cut thin slices of french bread for dipping and heated it in the oven first. Yum!I used low fat ricotta and regular sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This recipe is really great, I have been making it for a couple of years now out of a Lipton recipe cookbook. The main difference in the Lipton book is you use 16 ounces of sour cream rather than one cup. This cuts down on the saltiness of the dish and the texture is creamier. I also add 1/4 cup chopped pepperoni. Whenever I ask someone what I can bring to a party, this is what they request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Easy to make....just ok in flavor....will try again and add in pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is great, but has to be eaten hot. As it cools it gets too thick and hard to scoop (why it lost a star). I added chopped pepporoni to mine and served with ritz crackers. Everyone loved it and there was none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Loved this soooo much! I do think that it serves way more than 10 though especially when dipping bread. This was very easy and quick. It smells so good! Thanks Juliet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
The idea is awesome but it is way to salty(due to the whole dry herb & garlic soup pkt to the 1 cup sour cream). I added some minced green onions, some diced pepperoni, red bell peppers in with the mix and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. My friends and family couldn't finish the bowl and I ended up tossing what was left. However, I really like the idea of this so I might try 16oz of sour cream and maybe half a pkg of the soup mix and see how it goes. It DOES have the taste of pizza...if it hadn't been so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This dip was so good. I am a huge fan of white pizza so I had to try it. Everyone who tried it loved it and wanted the recipe. The flavor tasted even better when reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was very tasty -- and versitle. I added scallions and it was a big hit. Would also be very good with other "traditional" pizza toppings -- I'm thinking spinach next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is a GREAT DIP!!! Very easy, and travels well. I do add the pepperoni, and also cut up extra bread.....I toast the bread, brushing w/ olive oil that I have heated w/ crushed garlic. I double the recipe b/c this one goes fast. Everything can be done ahead, including the bread....just pop it into a ziploc bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States