White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made exactly as the recipe stated but I found it too runny. It was better after it sat for an hour. Next time I think I would add cream cheese. I agree it also had a grainy texture from the ricotta. I gave it 4 stars because even though I wasn't crazy for it a few people told me it was excellent and there was none leftover! I served with italian bread chunks and bagel chips. Edited 11/12: I made this yesterday for a football party subbing 8oz of cream cheese for the ricotta. It was gone in 15 minutes and I had to whip up another batch!! With that sub I would give this 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
everyone enjoyed this at a party...I also put bruchetta along side of sauce and everyone loaded the sauce and thought it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is one of my favorit dips. It is always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I just didn't like this dip. It lacked a richness,I think cream cheese could have helped. The texture is not appealing, because of the ricotta, it isn't smooth, it has a grainy feel. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Excellent dip. I made several batches of the dip and distributed it throughout my house during a party (with bread for dipping). And it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe is so easy, and so delicious! If you are looking for a truly easy, comfort-food type of appetizer, this is it! I think you have to be a cheese lover though, as some of my guests did not like it as much as others. I used the one cup of sour cream and found the texture to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I LOVED this....but a lot of people at our party didn't care for it. Just like not everyone likes white pizza, not everyone will like this dip. However, if you DO love white pizza, this is really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I only added about 1/2 the package of the soup mix, but I still found the garlic to be over-powering. I liked that this dip was different from the norm, but I can't say I would make again. It just didn't impress me that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
made this for a get-together .. was a hit. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Loved it! It tastes wonderful with bread, veggies, anything! So easy and something different that you won't see at every party....thanks SO much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States