White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I rarely give a recipe one star, but this was so bad. Bland, flavorless, and a waste of money. We only took three bites. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
So easy and so good! I add green and red bell pepper, and pepperoni on top for display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefieg33

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very Easy and great tasting Dip. I made it for a family party and everyone ate it up. I did as others have suggested and upped the amount of sour cream (mostly because I didn't want just a little sour cream left in the container) and added about half a stick of pepperoni that I pulsed in the food processor. Instead of bread I baked cut up some pita bread into triangles and baked them to make pita chips. And be prepared for leftovers unless you have a lot of people- It makes a lot! But that wasn't a problem for us, it reheats fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was inhaled. I stirred in about a half cup of chopped pepperoni and sprinkled fresh parmesan on top. This came out of the oven and we swarmed. As is, it's a solid dip. Only thing I might change for next time is maybe add my own spices. My boys didn't care but I might like some fresh basil, oregano, and maybe some red pepper flake? Maybe some chunks of onion? I agree with Navy Mommy. This really should be eaten hot UNLESS you have a food processor to meld the ingredients together and make it smooth. Bagel chips went awesome with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Everyone at my New Years Eve party loved this! I had loads of guests asking what was in it. One remarked that it was like a liquid white pizza - lol! I did put in a bit more sour cream than was called for to finish up a container, and added some pepperoni. We dipped with some yummy multigrain crackers and it was perfect! Delicious served piping hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carcinojen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Love, love, love it! Sometimes I can't find the soup mix though so I just use an "Italian seasoning" spice and it's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I never leave reviews, but I just had to for this one! DELICIOUS!! Have served it several times to guests, and all loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is awesome. If you mix in all the mozzarella, instead of putting some on top, you can serve it cool and it wont clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was fabulous!! Definitely on my list for the parties this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
So-so. I've been making a tradition pizza dip with red sauce for years. Always a big hit. I figured a white version of this would be awesome. My guests like it -- but I thought it lacked flavor. I did add pepperoni, lots of fresh garlic and some fresh herbs. Think I'll stick to the red sauce version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States