White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I LOVE this recipe and make it more often than I should admit. We even served it at our wedding. I have yet to meet someone who didn't rave about it. I do make a few very minor changes: I use raspberries instead of grapes (just for personal preference), thawed frozen peaches instead of fresh white ones, and I warm up one of the ingredients in the microwave (usually the lemonade concentrate) to dissolve the sugar into it before adding it to the mix. Note: This is VERY good, VERY easy to drink, and VERY intoxicating! Unless you want everyone at your party drunk after a drink or two, I suggest serving it with 7up or sparkling water (1:1 ratio). It makes the drink a touch bubbly, takes nothing from the taste, and helps it go down a little slower. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I modified this recipe a little, based on other reviews. For example, peach schnapps instead of vodka, frozen peaches instead of fresh, and no grapes at all. It was really delicious. I am thinking this would be perfect in the summertime. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Excellent Sangria! Light, refeshing, perfect for summer evenings!!! Added 1/4 cup peach schnapps to the recipe for a more "peachy" taste. Changed the ratio of grapes to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup blueberries for additional color. Leave overnight in the fridge no longer than 24 hours. Anything more and your peaches become mush. This Sangria packs a power punch so please be careful... as other reviewers have suggested, you might want to "cut" it with ginger ale or club soda to avoid face first encounters with the floor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This was big hit! I made the traditional red sangria and the white sangria. Everyone loved the red but asked for seconds on the white. Very easy to make and worth making. Everyone requested a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
5 stars with my tweaks: I omitted the sugar, used Peach Schnapps, and sliced white nectarines as I wasn't a fan of the fuzzy peach skin in my drink. I let it sit for almost 24 hours before serving it over ice and frozen grapes cut with a 1:1 ratio of Ginger Ale. The drink was smooth and the fruit was deadly. Guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I made this for a casual wedding reception with a Mexican theme and it was a huge hit. I used Peach schnapps instead of vodka. I left it in the fridge overnight at least 12 to 18 hours and it was excellent. The fruits had time to soak up the liquor and were absolutely wonderful. I made the Classic Spanish Sangria for red and this one for the white Sangria. They were both excellent but this one was the favorite. This is a definate keeper and the only White Sangria I'll ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Absolutely love this. Use hard fruits like apples, pears, mango's, and grapes. Soft fruits will get mushy. =Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for Sangrias. It reminds me of Olive Garden's Sangrias. The liquior stores in my town did not have peach vodka so I got peach schnapps. I used a bag of frozen peaches (1 lbs), 1 cup of red seedless grapes (because to me they are oh so much better than green grapes), and about 1 - 1 1/2 cups strawberries. I refrigerated it for 12 hours or longer. With the left over fruit I decided to freeze it and use it for ice cubes in the glasses next time I make these and yes there will be a next time. I do think I will add about three kiwis next time as well. That will be beautiful. This drink would be great for a pool party. Enjoy! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Fantasitc drink for a summer party. I used a Pino Grigio ,sliced apples, peaches and grapes. Also, could not find peach vodka a great substitution was 1/2 cup peach schnapps and 1/4 cup brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made this last year for a family gathering and again this year for a lady's lunch. For the lady's lunch, I substituted peach schnapps for the peach vodka and it gave it a more fruity taste. Works well with white zinfandel wine also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States