White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This was big hit! I made the traditional red sangria and the white sangria. Everyone loved the red but asked for seconds on the white. Very easy to make and worth making. Everyone requested a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This recipe was a big hit at my party. I ended up having to make another batch!!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE2129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I liked the peach / wine combination. Couldn't find peach-flavored vodka though so we substituted peach schnappes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Fantasitc drink for a summer party. I used a Pino Grigio ,sliced apples, peaches and grapes. Also, could not find peach vodka a great substitution was 1/2 cup peach schnapps and 1/4 cup brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made this last year for a family gathering and again this year for a lady's lunch. For the lady's lunch, I substituted peach schnapps for the peach vodka and it gave it a more fruity taste. Works well with white zinfandel wine also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Made this for a 4th of July party and it was a huge hit! I had people desperately eating the fruit once the sangria was all gone!! We had to concoct a second batch. Definetly recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was a great, summery, refreshing, original recipe! I'm not too big on sweet, though, so instead of the lemonade concentrate, I used a few tablespoons of fresh squeezed lemon juice. Added the right amount of tang, without adding extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I used a peach flavored wine which turned out great, but I'm sure just the white wine would be good too. You'll want to (at least) double this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
SOOOOO good!!! Even better than normal sangria. I made it for Valentines day, and we both loved it. I did change a few things: I used 1/2 peach schnaaps and 1/2 brandy instead of peach vodka (the brabdy adds the perfect kick), fewer peaches, raspberries instead of grapes, no sugar, and 3 Tab. crystal light lemmonade powder instead of concentrate. Still a little on the sweet side, so next time, I'll only use about a Tab. of lemmon stuff, or maybe just fresh squeezed lemon, since my boyfriend doenst like fruity drinks. But we still both loved this!!! definatly recomended :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very good! Not a hit like the classic spanish sangria on this site was though. But very good and was still gone in the end. Made a double batch and used the peach schnapps/brandy recommendations which was great. Also used raspberries with the peaches & grapes. Grapes went uneaten in the end, so may use other fruits in the next batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States