White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Wonderful is all I can say !! Easy to make and after sitting over night with peaches,apples and grapes, tasted great !! Used peach schnapps instead of vodka, cut the suger down a bit and used the whole frozen lemonade. Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a big delicious hit at my party. I let everything soak for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So refreshing and light. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a big hit at a big bar b q I had on one of the hottest days of the year! It was a beautiful addition to the table but I wasn't sure how it would be accepted so I'd make one up with ice, a peach slice, a few raspberries, and a fresh mint leave...and I'd say, Try this, and they'd say, Oh Yum! I couldn't keep up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula0029

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Pretty good. Not as refreshing as I would have liked, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is the BEST sangria I've ever had!!!! I used sliced frozen peaches and added peach mango seltzer. Served at a picnic on a warm day and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Really good sangria. Nice and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Holy sockawoza (is that even a word lol??!!??!!)!!! This was absolutely FANTASTIC. I'm not a fan of wine and therefore have never liked sangria, but recently my hubs (who LOVES wine) introduced me to moscato. I know moscato is not usually the wine of choice for sangria, but since this is the only wine I will drink and I REALLY wanted to try this recipe, I gave it a whirl. My husband gave me serious slack, warning that I was going to "ruin" this (and a good bottle of wine) but I forged ahead - and I'm SOOO glad I did! This change, along with my substitution of peach schnapps (for the vodka called for), using frozen (sliced) peaches instead of fresh ones and omitting the green grapes (I used all red ones) and sugar alltogether produced the most wonderfully balanced, fruity (and potent!) sangria EVER! My neighbor-gal pals couldn't get enough lol! NOTE: To make a weaker cocktail, top off individual glasses of sangria with sparkling water, club soda or giner ale (although the latter will make an already sweet drink even sweeter). If you are looking for an incredible drink with a good buzz backing, this is the one to try. In fact, Iv'e been asked to make another batch for our 4th of July block party next week! Thanks SO much for sharing this dangerously delicious recipe, FOODINC5! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Alright, peeps, this stuff is pretty awesome, although I used strawberries instead of grapes and peach schnapps instead of the peach vodka. I served it half and half with ginger ale. HOWEVER.... we ended up adding some UV Cake vodka to it, and OMG!! It was soooo delish! Definitely be careful with this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this recipe. I tripled it and made some modifications as per other suggestions: 10 cups moscato wine (since this was a sweet wine, I did not use the sugar), 1 cup peach vodka, 1.25 c schnapps, entire 12 oz container of lemonade, 3 lbs peaches, 1 pint blueberries. Next time will add some watermelon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States