White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made for a dinner party. I worried that it might taste too sweet, but it didn't. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Used two 750ml bottle of Sauvignon Blanc, 1c peach schnapps, 1/2c peach vodka, 6 shots of lemoncello, 1 LB of white peaches and some halved red grapes. I am letting this sit overnight for a party on Friday, Will be adding some 7 up or Ginger ale and cut up strawberries to this right before I serve it. As it sits now without the Ginger ale, it is Way Strong! It definately needs to be cut w/ soda of your liking. It also really needs either the frozen lemonade concentrate or Lemoncello. I would not omit this. I dd however omit the sugar. IMHO it doesn't need it. Great recipe!! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the drink with soda water. This is a strong drink even with soda water added! I did not use grapes. I used fresh peaches, plums, and blueberries. I let the Sangria sit for 5 hours in the fridge before serving. Another reviewer noted the Sangria does not taste good when first mixed and I also found this to be true so do not judge the taste until all the ingredients have time blend. I will try this recipe again with frozen peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe very refreshing! I skipped the sugar and grapes. I added Sierra mist, Blueberries and strawberries. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
perfect summer drink! everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Really it's a 5 Star with the help of everyone's comments: Peach Schnapps in place of vodka, no grapes, peaches, nectarines and raspberries best, warm frozen lemonade in microwave and dissolve sugar in that before adding to pitcher, when serving, 1/2 sangria 1/2 sparkling water makes both the Sangria and your guests last longer ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueburk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great adjust vodka up or down depending on your tolerance. Fruit is great this season and I chose absolute and barefoot and this combination is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great for a day at the beach. subbed in Peach Schnapps for vodka and added club soda to taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made traditional red sangria and this peach sangria for a graduation party last summer. This PEACH SANGRIA was such a HIT! Everyone was raving about it. Easy to make...used peach schnapps rather than Vodka and did cut it with a small amount of Ginger Ale and Club Soda so it wasn't too strong or too sweet. And served over ice. I had multiplied the recipe 6x to make enough for 40 and we ran out quickly. Am only making peach sangria for a pre-wedding party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Refreshing. Made for a BBQ and it was a huge hit! Had to make another batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States