White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved it! Used peach schnapps and less liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just made this sangria for my sisters baby shower. I used a 5 liter box of Pinot Grigio and adjusted the other quantities accordingly. I replaced peach vodka for peach schnapps like many other reviewers did. Since the schnapps is much sweeter, I halved the amount of white sugar. I must say.... The women RAVED about the sangria. Many people told me it was the hands down BEST sangria they ever had. I'm pregnant myself and very sad I didn't even try it out but my husband was my tester and said it was awesome as well. Oh, I added about 4 liters 7-up and one liter seltzer right before serving it. Next time I won't put grapes in it as they sank to the bottom and got stuck near the spout. But I'm very impressed with this recipe. Next time I will have to use about two or three boxes of wine since it went super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have made this recipe, and a number of variations, numerous times. As written I only give it 3 stars. The lemonade doesn't seem to fit; gives it an off taste. I substitute other fruit juice concentrates, usually apple because it's sweet but fairly neutral. I use more of the concentrate and then just omit the extra sugar. I usually leave out the grapes, simply because it's too much work, and use frozen peaches. Also, I have no idea why other reviewers are substituting the peach vodka with peach schnapps!?! You can ADD the schnapps for some extra peach flavor but put real alcohol, not just that syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tasted deceptively delicious! If you and your girlfriends wanna get drunk, this is the sangria for you. Kicked my butt!! Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Absolute hit at my birthday party! I cut it with Vernor's ginger ale to keep people from hitting the floor because without it, the sangria is VERY strong. I used New Amsterdam peach flavored vodka. Delicious and easy to make, especially if using frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! I used regular vodka (had it on hand) and Pinot Grigio (which ever brand is on sale). I let it sit in the fridge over night and I must admit...it is intoxicating! The fruit becomes infused with the alcohol and its very tasty. I took the advice of another review and I cut it with ginger ale for a 1:1 ratio. I mixed it with the ginger ale as I was serving it so it does not go flat and Viola! PERFECT! Very refreshing and tasty. I will whipping up a few batches for the weekends we are out on the boat entertaining friends and family. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This wasn't bad, but I will keep looking for a "go-to" white sangria. I admit I followed some of the modifications that other reviewers recommended, and I'm not so sure they were all for the positive. I think peach schnapps may have actually been a bad move, it left a very fake-y peach aftertaste. I also put a berry mix in, which I think muddied the flavors a little too much. This recipe might be best as originally written without modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good! Added orange slices and used less grapes. Cut the sugar in half and added a little ginger ale right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The best sangria hands down! My only recommendation is use peach schnapps instead of vodka. It gives the sangria a sweeter taste. People keep telling me it "taste like kool-aid"! I didn't cut it but it will sneak up on you. Peaches aren't always in season so sometimes I have to use frozen. They fruit always taste better fresh. However if you use frozen make sure they are thoroughly thawed (run under room temperature to thaw quickly). Make sure you let it soak for at least 2 hours longer if the peaches weren't fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this for a barbeque and everyone loved it. Lighter than a traditional sangria and maybe a tad sweeter but that's how we like our drinks. Watch it though, it goes down very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States