White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is by far the best white sangria in existence. I've tweaked it to perfection... Use Absolut Pear vodka instead of peach, use 5 tbs of froz lemonade concentrate and cut back on the sugar. I use a 1 lb bag of frozen sliced peaches, and omit the grapes and use fresh blueberries and sliced strawberries instead. You could use frozen blueberries or raspberries/blackberries too. If you do, it'll make the sangria more pink. Also, any cheap pinot grigio or sauvignon blanc will do. Every time I make it, I get RAVE reviews. Make sure to double or triple your batch because everyone will want it and it'll go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent Recipe - Great for parties and for the beach! I modified the recipe to use half vodka and half peach schnaps. If fresh white peaches are not available, you can also substitute with frozen or canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic sangria! I only had green grapes so mine didn't take on the pink hue pictured with the recipe. These are strong and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this and the "Sangria! Sangria'l recipe for a party. This was the first to go. I used tips from other commenters (MDH12 & RG1) and used peach schnapps instead of vodka and added raspberries. I did use fresh peaches and nectaries. My husband kept eating all the fruit. There was little left for our guests. Was really refreshing and peachy and perfect for our Summer Solstice Celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved, loved loved this! Had a party and served both this and Sangria a la Las Vegas. If you are looking for inexpensive serving containers for sangria, Anchor Hocking has 3 sizes of glass jars from about 2 quarts to 2.5 gallons. I bought (2) 2.5 gallon containers. It's nice because it allows to ladle out some fruit in each cup as apposed to spigot beverage servers. It also allows you to store the whole jar in the fridge overnight and you don't have to fuss when you want to serve. I found white organic peaches at Whole Foods and let them ripen a couple days; they were perfect and so pretty. The green and red grapes added a nice touch. I loved the fact this has a peach vodka rather than a sweet liquor and I didn't even add any of the sugar. I did, however, add some lemon lime sparkling water to dilute it a bit. In the ice bucket, I added cubes I froze with lemons & lime wedges in mini muffin cups. Party City has long appetizer forks that were nice to put in the glasses as a stirrer so people can munch on the fruit. I have also made these in small batches to have on hand for tumblers on the boat. It's a great, refreshing summer cocktail everyone seems to enjoy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved it! Used peach schnapps and less liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just made this sangria for my sisters baby shower. I used a 5 liter box of Pinot Grigio and adjusted the other quantities accordingly. I replaced peach vodka for peach schnapps like many other reviewers did. Since the schnapps is much sweeter, I halved the amount of white sugar. I must say.... The women RAVED about the sangria. Many people told me it was the hands down BEST sangria they ever had. I'm pregnant myself and very sad I didn't even try it out but my husband was my tester and said it was awesome as well. Oh, I added about 4 liters 7-up and one liter seltzer right before serving it. Next time I won't put grapes in it as they sank to the bottom and got stuck near the spout. But I'm very impressed with this recipe. Next time I will have to use about two or three boxes of wine since it went super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have made this recipe, and a number of variations, numerous times. As written I only give it 3 stars. The lemonade doesn't seem to fit; gives it an off taste. I substitute other fruit juice concentrates, usually apple because it's sweet but fairly neutral. I use more of the concentrate and then just omit the extra sugar. I usually leave out the grapes, simply because it's too much work, and use frozen peaches. Also, I have no idea why other reviewers are substituting the peach vodka with peach schnapps!?! You can ADD the schnapps for some extra peach flavor but put real alcohol, not just that syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tasted deceptively delicious! If you and your girlfriends wanna get drunk, this is the sangria for you. Kicked my butt!! Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Absolute hit at my birthday party! I cut it with Vernor's ginger ale to keep people from hitting the floor because without it, the sangria is VERY strong. I used New Amsterdam peach flavored vodka. Delicious and easy to make, especially if using frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States