White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Flippin awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Puss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love this! I made the recipe as it is the first time and it was great but I added frozen peaches instead of fresh. The next time I added mixed berries as well. Makes it look really pretty and gives it some nice color! Instead of plain vodka, I use either peach schnapps or peach vodka. It seems to be a bit sweet with the recipe as it is, so I like to add sparkling water to it to taste :) this drink will hit you so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious, refreshing and very easy to make. I made this for a party and everyone loved it, I had to make several batches of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So easy and dangerously delicious! I added peach schnapps and replaced the sugar with a splash of ginger ale. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've made this several times experimenting based on what other reviewers have said. I think the last time I made it was the best. I use any sort of white wine, 1/2 cup peach vodka, 1/4 cup peach schnapps, 1/4 cup brandy. I also omit the sugar as the alcohol has so much sugar you don't need any more. For fruit I use 1 peach and half an apple. I'll also throw in grapes or raspberries if I have any on hand. We add a few splashes of ginger ale or Sprite to each glass when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I sub 1 cup of Peach Schnapps for the Vodka and let it sit for a coule of hours to blend. Alwasys pour over ice and strain the furit into a potent snack for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this sangria for a party and everyone LOVED it! I used Anakena Viognier Tama Vineyards Selection for wine and Absolute Apeach vodka. I also used half the recommended sugar. To help keep it chilled throughout the party I froze some extra whole grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is by far the best white sangria in existence. I've tweaked it to perfection... Use Absolut Pear vodka instead of peach, use 5 tbs of froz lemonade concentrate and cut back on the sugar. I use a 1 lb bag of frozen sliced peaches, and omit the grapes and use fresh blueberries and sliced strawberries instead. You could use frozen blueberries or raspberries/blackberries too. If you do, it'll make the sangria more pink. Also, any cheap pinot grigio or sauvignon blanc will do. Every time I make it, I get RAVE reviews. Make sure to double or triple your batch because everyone will want it and it'll go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent Recipe - Great for parties and for the beach! I modified the recipe to use half vodka and half peach schnaps. If fresh white peaches are not available, you can also substitute with frozen or canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States