White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this recently for a party, everybody loved it so much that I had to make a second batch. Even though I was not able to chill it, it was still great. I used peach schnapps as suggested by another reader and about half the sugar. Next time I may not put any sugar, it really doesn't need it. I also used frozen yellow peaches just for ease, no need to thaw (could not find white ones) Great and refreshing drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So easy and dangerously delicious! I added peach schnapps and replaced the sugar with a splash of ginger ale. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've made this several times experimenting based on what other reviewers have said. I think the last time I made it was the best. I use any sort of white wine, 1/2 cup peach vodka, 1/4 cup peach schnapps, 1/4 cup brandy. I also omit the sugar as the alcohol has so much sugar you don't need any more. For fruit I use 1 peach and half an apple. I'll also throw in grapes or raspberries if I have any on hand. We add a few splashes of ginger ale or Sprite to each glass when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I sub 1 cup of Peach Schnapps for the Vodka and let it sit for a coule of hours to blend. Alwasys pour over ice and strain the furit into a potent snack for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this sangria for a party and everyone LOVED it! I used Anakena Viognier Tama Vineyards Selection for wine and Absolute Apeach vodka. I also used half the recommended sugar. To help keep it chilled throughout the party I froze some extra whole grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is by far the best white sangria in existence. I've tweaked it to perfection... Use Absolut Pear vodka instead of peach, use 5 tbs of froz lemonade concentrate and cut back on the sugar. I use a 1 lb bag of frozen sliced peaches, and omit the grapes and use fresh blueberries and sliced strawberries instead. You could use frozen blueberries or raspberries/blackberries too. If you do, it'll make the sangria more pink. Also, any cheap pinot grigio or sauvignon blanc will do. Every time I make it, I get RAVE reviews. Make sure to double or triple your batch because everyone will want it and it'll go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent Recipe - Great for parties and for the beach! I modified the recipe to use half vodka and half peach schnaps. If fresh white peaches are not available, you can also substitute with frozen or canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic sangria! I only had green grapes so mine didn't take on the pink hue pictured with the recipe. These are strong and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this and the "Sangria! Sangria'l recipe for a party. This was the first to go. I used tips from other commenters (MDH12 & RG1) and used peach schnapps instead of vodka and added raspberries. I did use fresh peaches and nectaries. My husband kept eating all the fruit. There was little left for our guests. Was really refreshing and peachy and perfect for our Summer Solstice Celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved, loved loved this! Had a party and served both this and Sangria a la Las Vegas. If you are looking for inexpensive serving containers for sangria, Anchor Hocking has 3 sizes of glass jars from about 2 quarts to 2.5 gallons. I bought (2) 2.5 gallon containers. It's nice because it allows to ladle out some fruit in each cup as apposed to spigot beverage servers. It also allows you to store the whole jar in the fridge overnight and you don't have to fuss when you want to serve. I found white organic peaches at Whole Foods and let them ripen a couple days; they were perfect and so pretty. The green and red grapes added a nice touch. I loved the fact this has a peach vodka rather than a sweet liquor and I didn't even add any of the sugar. I did, however, add some lemon lime sparkling water to dilute it a bit. In the ice bucket, I added cubes I froze with lemons & lime wedges in mini muffin cups. Party City has long appetizer forks that were nice to put in the glasses as a stirrer so people can munch on the fruit. I have also made these in small batches to have on hand for tumblers on the boat. It's a great, refreshing summer cocktail everyone seems to enjoy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States