White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was okay. It tasted kinda funny to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wow. I cut down the amount of cayenne just a bit because my family is a little wimpy about that kind of heat, but if you like spicy, go for it! Other than that I suggest making this EXACTLY as directed! Do not leave out the eggs, do not change a thing. The combination of flavors is exquisite! It's hands-down the most delicious hot chocolate I have ever tasted, and my family agrees! A new Christmas morning tradition has been born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
So good. The cayenne pepper was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We tried this recipe because we were out of hot chocolate mix. I used hershey kisses and followed the recipe. We were so suprised with how wonderful it was. We will definetely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
SPICY, but oh so good! And I am not a big fan of white chocolate and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Loved it! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I just made it with 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. Can't wait to try it with the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haras me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was delicious! I decided to stick with just a pinch of cayenne, and it was just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Amos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rodney Douglas
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is the best hot chocolate you'll find! It has Very strong flavors though. Next time I'll add a little more milk to dilute it. I used Ghirardelli White Chocolate for Baking. A must try! You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We loved this recipe! It was a bit too spicy for the kids, but my husband and I loved it! Great, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Deliciuos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States