White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! I like the chocolate flavor but it could be a bit thicker; I added some caramel I made earlier today by putting sweetened condensed milk in boiling water for 2 hours. I could barely taste the caramel. Overall I think you could take out the half cup of milk and add 1/2 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Add a little Chambord to this to add a litle raspberry flavor. Then top with homemade whip cream and everyone will love this drink even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My kids liked it! I added half of the cayenne pepper for their sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved it with no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Only my 2nd ever review, but I HAD to offer my opinion of this. Incredibly delicious! Hot OR cold. For me, the egg is absolutely neccesary! I didn't have cayenne so I added a T. or 2 of DiSarrono Amaretto....OH MY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A great twist on hot chocolate. I enjoyed this beverage at a party & had to have it alongside my dessert for Christmas. Needless to say, it was a hit! I made this for 7 servings & next time I'll use less cayenne pepper & egg. It's good as a cold beverage too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I do not like hot chocolate, so I thought I would like it better if I made it myself and it was a different flavor. I ended up using what I had on hand. I used skim milk, added almost an ounce more of white chocolate, and I didn't have any cayenne pepper. But instead I added some peppermint extract, which gave it a really good flavor. I was very pleased with it. And as someone who doesn't like hot chocolate, I'd make it again. And I think I'd switch out the white chocolate with all sorts of various chocolates. I think it was a pretty good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We really liked this. It was different than our normal boring "brown" hot chocolate. The amount of spice was great. I topped ours with a liitle whip cream sprinkled with nutmeg. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was soooo good. I also didn't use the egg because it scared me, but it is still AMAZING without it. I don't think I used enough cayenne, though, so next time, I won't eyeball it. I also didn't do well with the cinnamon garnish, so I think next time, I'll just use a cinnamon stick. And I only had red chocolate melts on hand from valentines day, so not only is it spicy, but it's red. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was okay. It tasted kinda funny to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States