White Fish Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I'm always on the lookout for recipies that remind me of the wonderful food of France, and this one surely does. The sauce enhances the fish's delicate taste without overpowering. Just be careful with your salt, as the olives add quite a bit themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this recipe. I omitted the olives but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was an amazing recipe! I definitly reccomend buying fresh halibut. And use half fresh, half canned tomatoes, and never garlic powder! Just crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericasalad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Absolutely fabulous, light and delicious. I made it for my husband and his cousin (who are not fish lovers) and they even had seconds. It reminds me of a seafood dish made at a local Italian restaurant but they don't have olives in it. The minor adjustment I made to the recipe was salt the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this recipe using fresh halibut. It was absolutely delicious. Also had no canned tomato in the house so substituted fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Ready in no time, healthy and yummy! My boyfriend, who is usually quite neutral to fish, loved this. A definite keeper but you need more seasoning (garlic is great to add flavour to the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. Something different than what I am used to. I've added it to my recipe box. I used fresh garlic and sauteed it with the onions in the first part of the recipe. I also added a pinch of sugar to the tomato sauce to cut the acidity. I omitted the olives since I did not have any on hand, it turned out really good. Thank you for the recipe I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe as is. Lately, just because I'm on a fresh everything kick, I use fresh herbs and have started using fresh tomatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was a great recipe! It was quick, easy and tasted delicious. I serve it with brown rice and salad. It was a hit with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a great quick dinner recipe. I left out the olives and used lots of fresh tomatoes. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States