White Fish Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I found this recipe to be very easy and tasty. I added a bit more pepper for extra flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Nice, but to *really* put on the Provencal dog, use a thinly-sliced leek in place of the onion, and add a bit of orange zest too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Really good, and easy, just a little prep. Then cook the fish later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Great easy recipe. I try not to use anything out of a can so I use fresh tomatoes and simmer a little longer than recipe calls for. I've made this several times and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Delicious, Quick & Easy! I didn't have olives handy, so I used 2 tablespoons of capers. Used Flounder for fish and had to cook 5-10 minutes longer. This recipe is definitely a keeper - served over mashed potatoes and my husband and I loved it. I'll have to try it with the next type of fish he catches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
good way to dress up even an inexpensive whiting fish and a cheap chardonnay. Did not use powders, but the real deal; onion and garlic sauteed in a little EVOO. Used nicoise olives and added some herbs de provence along with the others. Sprinkled the fish w/Old Bay, S&P before baking. Served over couscous. Could easily sub capers for the olives, or slice up some fennel bulb to saute along with the onions/garlic for an additional mediterranean flavor. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a great quick dinner recipe. I left out the olives and used lots of fresh tomatoes. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was a great recipe! It was quick, easy and tasted delicious. I serve it with brown rice and salad. It was a hit with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was an amazing recipe! I definitly reccomend buying fresh halibut. And use half fresh, half canned tomatoes, and never garlic powder! Just crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericasalad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe as is. Lately, just because I'm on a fresh everything kick, I use fresh herbs and have started using fresh tomatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States