White Fish Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I found this recipe to be very easy and tasty. I added a bit more pepper for extra flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Nice, but to *really* put on the Provencal dog, use a thinly-sliced leek in place of the onion, and add a bit of orange zest too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Really good, and easy, just a little prep. Then cook the fish later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Great easy recipe. I try not to use anything out of a can so I use fresh tomatoes and simmer a little longer than recipe calls for. I've made this several times and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Delicious, Quick & Easy! I didn't have olives handy, so I used 2 tablespoons of capers. Used Flounder for fish and had to cook 5-10 minutes longer. This recipe is definitely a keeper - served over mashed potatoes and my husband and I loved it. I'll have to try it with the next type of fish he catches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
good way to dress up even an inexpensive whiting fish and a cheap chardonnay. Did not use powders, but the real deal; onion and garlic sauteed in a little EVOO. Used nicoise olives and added some herbs de provence along with the others. Sprinkled the fish w/Old Bay, S&P before baking. Served over couscous. Could easily sub capers for the olives, or slice up some fennel bulb to saute along with the onions/garlic for an additional mediterranean flavor. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a great quick dinner recipe. I left out the olives and used lots of fresh tomatoes. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was a great recipe! It was quick, easy and tasted delicious. I serve it with brown rice and salad. It was a hit with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was an amazing recipe! I definitly reccomend buying fresh halibut. And use half fresh, half canned tomatoes, and never garlic powder! Just crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericasalad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe as is. Lately, just because I'm on a fresh everything kick, I use fresh herbs and have started using fresh tomatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States