White Fish Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was an amazing recipe! I definitly reccomend buying fresh halibut. And use half fresh, half canned tomatoes, and never garlic powder! Just crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericasalad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
good way to dress up even an inexpensive whiting fish and a cheap chardonnay. Did not use powders, but the real deal; onion and garlic sauteed in a little EVOO. Used nicoise olives and added some herbs de provence along with the others. Sprinkled the fish w/Old Bay, S&P before baking. Served over couscous. Could easily sub capers for the olives, or slice up some fennel bulb to saute along with the onions/garlic for an additional mediterranean flavor. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Absolutely fabulous, light and delicious. I made it for my husband and his cousin (who are not fish lovers) and they even had seconds. It reminds me of a seafood dish made at a local Italian restaurant but they don't have olives in it. The minor adjustment I made to the recipe was salt the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Delicious, Quick & Easy! I didn't have olives handy, so I used 2 tablespoons of capers. Used Flounder for fish and had to cook 5-10 minutes longer. This recipe is definitely a keeper - served over mashed potatoes and my husband and I loved it. I'll have to try it with the next type of fish he catches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I used kalamata olives, which overpowered the dish for us. Might be better with plain black olives (or no olives at all... after picking out the olives, the tomato sauce was delicious with the fish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was a great recipe! It was quick, easy and tasted delicious. I serve it with brown rice and salad. It was a hit with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. Something different than what I am used to. I've added it to my recipe box. I used fresh garlic and sauteed it with the onions in the first part of the recipe. I also added a pinch of sugar to the tomato sauce to cut the acidity. I omitted the olives since I did not have any on hand, it turned out really good. Thank you for the recipe I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Ready in no time, healthy and yummy! My boyfriend, who is usually quite neutral to fish, loved this. A definite keeper but you need more seasoning (garlic is great to add flavour to the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
It is healthy and taste good. Quick cook and will recommend to all friends who like NO carb diet. I serve this dish with Mediterranean green beans dish. Excellent choice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KhunUsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chonburi, Chon Buri, Thailand
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Easy to do, impressed my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States