White Fish Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. Something different than what I am used to. I've added it to my recipe box. I used fresh garlic and sauteed it with the onions in the first part of the recipe. I also added a pinch of sugar to the tomato sauce to cut the acidity. I omitted the olives since I did not have any on hand, it turned out really good. Thank you for the recipe I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Ready in no time, healthy and yummy! My boyfriend, who is usually quite neutral to fish, loved this. A definite keeper but you need more seasoning (garlic is great to add flavour to the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe was pretty good, though not fantastic. I rubbed some of the herbs into the halibut before baking it the first time (before adding S&P), and also added salt to the tomato sauce, as others did. That helped spice up what could have been a very bland dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this recipe. I omitted the olives but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
It is healthy and taste good. Quick cook and will recommend to all friends who like NO carb diet. I serve this dish with Mediterranean green beans dish. Excellent choice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KhunUsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chonburi, Chon Buri, Thailand
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was a great 30 minute meal. The tomato and onion sause was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was pretty darn bland. The only highlight was the olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this recipe using fresh halibut. It was absolutely delicious. Also had no canned tomato in the house so substituted fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Easy to do, impressed my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I used kalamata olives, which overpowered the dish for us. Might be better with plain black olives (or no olives at all... after picking out the olives, the tomato sauce was delicious with the fish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States