White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by b3nib3n
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Simple and tasty ! I slightly browned the onions to get a stronger taste of it since I love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made this dish twice! The first time my family loved it, so I made it again for a baby shower last weekend! It was a hit with everyone. For the shower I substituted mini farfalle and chilled the night before. I really recommend for a buffet style meal or a cool light lunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very nice and simple dish! Couldn't find the White Fiber Mini Shells, so I used regular Barilla Shells. Instead of regular olive oil I used a mixture of olive oil and garlic infused olive oil. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jennifer C. Martin
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This wasn't filling to me at all. The flavor was a little mild. I think it would have been better had I chilled it as reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This wasn't my favorite Barilla recipe. I served it chilled, but seemed like it was missing something. Perhaps warm is better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Even as is this is a five star recipe. I did add a couple garlic cloves, chopped; about a tsp. or Herbs de Provance (because I LOVE it!); and regular parmesan cheese, because that's what I had available. The only other change I made was that I used Barilla Medium Shells because I couldn't find the White Fiber Mini-Shells at my store. It was delicious! It would be great as a main dish for lunch, or as a side dish with some protein and a salad for dinner. I was thrilled to be able to use fresh basil from my mom's garden with this, and I'm sure fresh tomatoes would be scrumptious too if you have them. I will DEFINATELY make this one again! Thanks so much BARILLA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My little sister absolutely loved this dish, and I thought it was delicious as well as easy. To quote her "This tastes so fresh. It's the perfect summer pasta dish."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Photo by simple mexican cooking
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
yes I love it , is so easy to prepare simple and delicious , I really like the flavor that the onion gives to pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simple mexican cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Here's another simple but tasty pasta dish that I made for a potluck. With the slight tang of the cherry tomatoes mixing with a subtle basil flavor and a creamy texture of melted parmesan and mozzarella cheeses, any pasta fan would gobble this up. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy, quick and very good. I added some Garlic and Red pepper flakes. Great as a meal or a side dish. I served it hot last night and I will have it cold for lunch today. Yum! Love the Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States