White Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
i liked it........and i'm not even a big cake fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Everytime I make this it's gone in no time! I am making it again for a party and have to make a separate one to keep! Strawberries are a must! Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
this cake turned out wonderfully! I was a bit hesitant about the batter as it was so thick but it turned out to be a wonderfully light, fluffy perfect cake! I did the strawberries and it was just great! Thank you so much for this recipe I'll make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I tried this recipe and it was terrible! I should have realized, any cake with no eggs has to come out dry and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I LOVE this cake! My son is allergic to eggs. I needed a cake that would taste good and hold up well for shaped birthday cakes. This one is perfect! I have used this recipe to make cakes shaped like a whale, dragon, and komodo dragon, among other things. It tastes great by itself or with frosting. It is easy to cut into layers. It IS a little more dense than what you might be expecting. It reminds me of a pound cake. Nothing wrong with that!! A good eggless cake recipe is hard to come by. I almost wept the first time I used this one. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
this recipe did not turn out at all. it tasted like semi sweet play doh and took nearly an hour to cook it definately would be better with an egg or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookinmom
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I am rating this 4 out of 5 right now, but if my son actually eats it - it will get 5! I have tried several eggless cake recipes, and they are all okay - not great - unless you top it with an inch of frosting. I ate one of these cupcakes without frosting - and it was delicious! Now, I just need to get my leery son, who thinks all cupcakes taste like cardboard to try it!!! So excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The batter didn't turn out right, ended up having to add more milk. After done baking it tasted like a bad sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wasn't what I was expecting. Funny texture and taste. However, my 3 year old just loved these! He's a huge fan of the cup cake so I'm not sure if he really loved it or was just happy to be eating a cup cake. I'm not going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States