White Christmas Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This pie was pretty but not a lot of flavor. Will probably not make again. I understand if this is a family tradition as we have those also but this did not appeal to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
When I was a kid, my grandmother always made this pie and one that she called a pecan cream pie. The White Christmas pie was always my favorite. When she died, I looked, to no avail, for her recipes for these pies. I am so glad to find them! Now I can continue a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I love this dessert! It's a family tradition at my home. We always have served the pie with thawed & sugared frozen strawberries on top - not cherries... It's much better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
A good friend who owned a restaurant used to make this often and would never give me the recipe. I've tried many others and this one tastes just like hers. Thanks for the great recipe. Everytime I make it I think of my friend! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Make sure that you take the time to set the gelatin. I left the mix too warm and when i folded in the cream and egg whites they flattened. Even so, i poured the remaining mix that would not fit in the pie crust into individual ramkins and they became a really nice custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe is made so much better with 1/4 tsp of almond extract...the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
My Grandmother was a Professional Baker, and she maid this pie every Christmas for the Family. I have all of her recipes for Pies, Cakes and what not, but cannot seem to find this recipe. Thank You so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My grandmother made this pie since my father was a boy. Since she died, I have been making it in her stead to carry on the tradition. Christmas just wouldn't be the same without this pie. Her recipe calls for 1/2 tsp. almond extract in addition to the vanilla extract. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My Mother always made this for Christmas, the only thing she did differently was to add 1/4 tsp almond extract along with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
a tradition in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States