White Christmas Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
When I was a kid, my grandmother always made this pie and one that she called a pecan cream pie. The White Christmas pie was always my favorite. When she died, I looked, to no avail, for her recipes for these pies. I am so glad to find them! Now I can continue a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This pie was pretty but not a lot of flavor. Will probably not make again. I understand if this is a family tradition as we have those also but this did not appeal to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe is made so much better with 1/4 tsp of almond extract...the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I love this dessert! It's a family tradition at my home. We always have served the pie with thawed & sugared frozen strawberries on top - not cherries... It's much better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
My Grandmother was a Professional Baker, and she maid this pie every Christmas for the Family. I have all of her recipes for Pies, Cakes and what not, but cannot seem to find this recipe. Thank You so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
A good friend who owned a restaurant used to make this often and would never give me the recipe. I've tried many others and this one tastes just like hers. Thanks for the great recipe. Everytime I make it I think of my friend! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My grandmother made this pie since my father was a boy. Since she died, I have been making it in her stead to carry on the tradition. Christmas just wouldn't be the same without this pie. Her recipe calls for 1/2 tsp. almond extract in addition to the vanilla extract. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Make sure that you take the time to set the gelatin. I left the mix too warm and when i folded in the cream and egg whites they flattened. Even so, i poured the remaining mix that would not fit in the pie crust into individual ramkins and they became a really nice custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My Mother always made this for Christmas, the only thing she did differently was to add 1/4 tsp almond extract along with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe is very dull and has no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States