White Christmas Jewel Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is really good if you like white chocolate. It is my favorite kind of fudge. I have made it the last three years for Christmas. It looks very nice with the red and green cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Sorry but did not like this recipe at all. Sure sounded better than it looked. I followed recipe to a T and it didn't set. Threw the enitre thing away. Will not try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I hated it! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and ended up throwing it all away. Yuck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
A good fudge for the holidays. Use the white chocolate chips found in the baking sections. Fudge sets up very nice. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I tried this recipe last Christmas and it didn't set for me. I followed the recipe exactly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I doubled the red and green cherries, added a cup of chopped walnuts and 1 1/2 cups coconut and spread in a 9" x 13" baking pan. Yummy!! Would like to find something similar that doesn't have to be stored in the refrigerator
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shann
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This recipe WAS very easy. I was a little wary of trying it but I just loved the whole white, red and green scheme and thought the picture looked very festive. If you like white chocolate - you'll enjoy this. I wish i'd read the 12/20 review before I made it though - didn't occur to me to add coconut but it would have been a nice touch. The color is not pure white as the condensed milk turns it more of an off white - but still an attractive looking result. Only thing that worried me was that I added these to the christmas tins with cookies and other items that i pass out at christmastime. I stored them in my pantry where it was cool after they were packed but found myself constantly worried about how the fudge held up after I passed them on. Good for parties when you can pull em right out of the cooler, but not so much for gifting. I did take a pic i'll add after the holidays :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This is extremely easy, and I would swear utterly foolproof. These are pretty as can be on a tray of holiday goodies, but they're much too sweet for my taste and my guests apparently agree. It didn't compete well with other offerings, and I had lots left over. If you participate in a cookie/candy swap where each participant gets only a small quantity of the whole batch, this would be a nice item for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is very rich and sweet fudge. Almost a little too much so. It is very pretty for christmas with the red and green cherries. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Don't give up on this candy until after its been chilled for the minimum time specified in the recipe. Mine sat in an unheated kitchen in a plastic bag on the counter, overnight, and was just perfect the next morning...even though I’d come within a hairs breadth of throwing it away the night before. I’d overlooked that last line in the recipe that says “chill for two hours in the refrigerator”. Heating the condensed milk to boiling temp and allowing it to boil briefly before adding the chocolate seems to help the candy to set-up well later. My copy of the recipe specifies it should be stored in the fridge. I’m including a note with my gift packages, directing that the candy should be kept cool until just before serving time. This candy is quick and easy to make, can be done in the microwave, sets-up well (if you just remember that white chocolate defies the usual rules of fudge, and actually will set-up properly once its been chilled.) and looks very nice poured thickly and cut small. Fudge lovers like the intense sweetness. I prefer to allow candies to reach room temp before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States