White Christmas Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
stupid stupid stupid me…why didn't I read the reviews before I made this recipe??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was a huge disaster. I tried it twice to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Sounds like the author meant to write something similar to a "twice cooked" or "no fail" DIVINITY recipe.  Not that the recipe title is necessarily inaccurate; long ago divinity was commonly called "divinity fudge." The amount of water sounds waaay too little (I would guess an amount closer to 1 1/2 cups) and the instructions certainly neglect to mention that the syrup is added to egg whites that have been BEATEN to STIFF PEAKS (as in any recipe for divinity). So if you would like to achieve something like this recipe's intended result--theoretically, at least--a nougaty white concoction studded with pecans (yum)--I would suggest searching for a twice cooked or no fail divinity recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nichola35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I should have read the reviews before I attempted this...it does not make fudge, just a gooey mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe didn't work for me either. I think a step was left out. My grandmother made a wonderful white fudge when I was a child. This recipe sounded close to hers, but it turned out horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This ended up being a "trainwreck." Too bad, since it sounded like a great non-chocolate candy. My fault for not reading the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
i also tried twice with no good results.both times i could not even get the 1 cup of sugar and 1 tbsp of water t reach the temp and have the sugar dissolve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe was a disaster for me also. It sounded so good. If you're looking for a white fudge receipe, pick a different one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This turned out awful. Attempted to make this twice and both times it was a disaster. I really feel that something was left out of the recipe as there is no way that this can ever resemble white fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States