White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These cookies came out really good! I changed the servings to 52 and used vanilla instead of brandy. Other than that, followed exactly as written. My cookies only took 7-8 minutes. I made the first two dozen just as chocolate chip because I wasn't sure how the cranberries ones would turn out. I added a half a cup of fresh cranberries to the remaining batter. The cranberry cookies were definitely better! They tasted so good with the chocolate chips, but they had a nice light, fluffy taste. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made these tonight and, like others, I didn't have brandy so I used vanilla extract. I also added a bit of orange zest to the mix. They were VERY good. I'd definitely cut back on the sugar some since they were a little too sweet for my taste. But, overall, they were a hit and I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I can't believe how freaking good these cookies were!! They were really easy to make (i did substitute the brandy for vanilla though). I made them for Tgiving and today is Saturday and I'm STILL getting texts how much everyone loved them. I can't wait to make them for Christmas and every holiday after that!! These will be my signature cookie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These were delicious!!! I used fresh cranberries and baked them for about 10 minutes on 250. Got nothing but compliments! thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kpitch91
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Just made these for thanksgiving. My mom and I have been munching on them all day and can't stop. I'm sure these are gonna be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These were delicious - made them for my son's birthday and he was very complementary - the brandy is definitely a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Oh so good, and totally unhealthy for you. :) Still loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made these subbing vanilla for the brandy and I must tell you- they are very delicious cookies. We devoured the plate of them in one day. So Good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe was yummy. I think next time I would use chunks of white chocolate as opposed to white chocolate chips. I prefer a more prominent white chocolate flavour! And I don't think I could taste the brandy, but the cookies still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing! Very light brandy flavor and the white choc and cranberries go together perfectly. I made this for family for the holidays and they were a big hit. Great air freshened too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States