White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These cookies are not only wonderfully tasty, but they bake up beautifully! They are fluffy, doughy and soft. These cookies do NOT flatten out, as many recipes do after baking. I will use the basic dough to make chocolate chip cookies in the future as my chocolate chip cookie recipes all tend to come out flat. These are fantastic and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fabulous! I love the contrasting favors and textures of cranberry and white chocolate. I used fresh cranberries, chopped them just a bit, then put them in a 250 degree oven for about 7 minutes. I tried a batch with whole cranberries but I liked chopped better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I make these every Christmas. This year I gave them out and everyone loved them. Sometimes I use brandy, sometimes vanilla extract. They are a great texture and hold their shape well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The flavor was okay, but I think I cooked them too long. They were VERY hard. But they weren't burned or even dark brown. Don't care for a hard cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delish!! I do a double batch and instead of the white choc chips and cranberries, i do a combination of dark choc chips, cranberries, and chopped pecans. So decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Pretty good recipe, remember to stick the dough in the fridge for a bit to avoid spreading and add a pinch of salt to the dough (I add a tiny bit of salt to all my baked goods). 10 minutes in my oven was perfect, but all ovens vary so keep an eye on them. These are quite sweet so next time I think I'll cut out a 1/2 cup of the white sugar, but that's a matter of personal preference. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a great cookie recipe. I was a little worried when I pulled them out of the oven at 10 minutes because they did not look done at all, but they ended up being amazing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Love it! When I made it I had no brandy, instead I used hazelnut syrup. I was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious and simple recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I really love this recipe for the Christmas season, I use the brandy instead of vanilla and also add 6 Andes mint chocolates cut up to add a minty flavor! Rave reviews at my Cookie Swap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States