White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies are simply amazing! I made them for Xmas and they were a hit with everyone, I did end up following some direction that I found in the comments like doubling the recipe but reducing both brown and white sugars to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. I did end up having some left over and I stored them in a simple ziplock bag and they were perfectly fine the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
since i didn't have them, i swapped the white chocolate and brandy for mini milk chocolate chips and vanilla extract. i also cut the cranberries down to 3/4 cup and the white sugar to 1/4 cup based on other reviews, and the cookies turned out great! great consistency, and everyone loved them. if you end up using vanilla extract, though, i recommend using only half a tablespoon since there was a very strong vanilla presence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made about 6 different types of cookies this year for my wife and this one was the first one that she really loved. They tasted a little less sweet then I would have liked but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
FABULOUS....best cookie recipe I have found on this site (and I have tried a TON over the years) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been making this recipe for about 5 years now and get requests - no - DEMANDS for it every year. My only modification is to sub about 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla and 1 tsp of orange extract for the brandy. I also add about 1/2 tsp of salt to the recipe as it is a VERY sweet cookie. I find the salt and the orange give it the perfect amount of punch to balance out the sweetness. It really is the perfect Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I added Grand Marnier instead of brandy...cranberry/orange....divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Everyone loved these cookies! They are a very sweet cookie, though. I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy and I also used margarine because that was what I had on hand. Also, I used walnuts. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I adapted this recipe to gluten free. Substituted my regular GF flour mix for the flour. Used 1 tsp baking soda. Add 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. And used 2 tsp vanilla in place of the brandy. (Oh, I also used 1/2 cup coconut sugar in place of the white sugar.) I used heaping teaspoons and ended up with 3 1/2 dozen small cookies, perfect size for pot luck. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It's a keeper! Easy and delicious. Next time I am going to add chopped pecans to the mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made with vanilla extract instead of the brandy. Still incredibly tasty-everyone has loved them! I pulled them out of the oven when they were still a little doughy, and they've remained soft for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States