White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Vanilla instead of brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was amazing. We all loved it. I left out the brandy and added vanilla since I had none on hand. I make this a ton now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by lovethissite
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The batter is delicious. I used vanilla instead of brandy. I broke up white chocolate bark I had which made some small pieces so may have limited the white chocolate flavor - so will def use white chocolate chips next time. I made some chocolate and butterscotch chip cookies out of the batter too but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good :) Made exactly as directed, will for sure make these yummy cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I did it exactly as written, with the brandy, and the cookies are fabulous with that nice hint of brandy, the sweet chocolate and the bit of tart from the dried cranberry. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These are fantastic as the recipe is listed, moist and chewy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe!! They had great flavor and were hard not to eat!! I used vanilla instead of the Brandy and they still tasted great! Taking them out when they were cooked but a little doughy was a good decision! I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is too sweet! I decided to go with the recipe as is as I noticed many said the sugar amounts were still OK. I should have gone with other's reviews that actually modified the amount of sugar to less. My advice will be not only follow the modifications in sugar amounts other suggest and add your full 2 cups or flour. You will notice the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a hit. I only had kirsch (cherry brandy) on hand, and it definitely gave the cookies that something special. We usually avoid white "chocolate," but this recipe (the brandy is essential, folks) is just too delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good, added more cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States