White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Everyone loved these cookies! They are a very sweet cookie, though. I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy and I also used margarine because that was what I had on hand. Also, I used walnuts. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I adapted this recipe to gluten free. Substituted my regular GF flour mix for the flour. Used 1 tsp baking soda. Add 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. And used 2 tsp vanilla in place of the brandy. (Oh, I also used 1/2 cup coconut sugar in place of the white sugar.) I used heaping teaspoons and ended up with 3 1/2 dozen small cookies, perfect size for pot luck. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It's a keeper! Easy and delicious. Next time I am going to add chopped pecans to the mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made with vanilla extract instead of the brandy. Still incredibly tasty-everyone has loved them! I pulled them out of the oven when they were still a little doughy, and they've remained soft for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
YUM!! The cranberries definitely make it. I used vanilla instead of the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made these last year and the only change I made was that I used dark chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. Everyone raved about these cookies and they are asking me this year when I am going to make those cranberry-dark chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I didn't have brandy on hand so I substituted the brandy for 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. I also didn't add the white sugar so instead of 1/2 cup of brown sugar, I added 3/4 cup of brown sugar. If I was making it for just myself I'd only put in 1/2 cup of brown sugar and no white sugar. This cookie is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is my 1st time trying it. I compared the recipe and technique to other recipes and they were the same. I used 1 tablespoon of peach brandy and 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. The cookies I found were too sweet. For the 2nd batch, I sprinkled salt in it to minimize the sweetness. Well see if its better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a great go-to recipe. I have made many variations of this and they are always good. The only change I make every time is I increase the chips to 1 cup. I often double the recipe too. The variation that I got the most complements on is when I substituted amaretto for the brandy and dried apricots (cut up) for the dried cranberries. My favorite variation too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe is sooo yummy! My kids love it! Don't get me wrong, I eat my fair share as well. When I make it, I use 3/8 cup of white sugar (which I measure out as 1/4 cup plus half of a 1/4 cup), 3/8 cup brown sugar, a box of cheesecake pudding (just the powder so there aren't any questions), 2 tbs orange liqueur (I'll use Cointreau from the liquor store), 1 cup of white chocolate, 3/4 cup craisins (I like more white chocolate than cranberries). I make them into 2 - 3 inch balls, mash them down a bit with a fork, and cook them at 350 for 12 minutes or until golden brown. I, also, cook them on tin foil on a cookie sheet for easy clean up and so I don't have to use additional grease on a cookie sheet. Anyone that I have made these for LOVE them and they will be in my Christmas baskets for family this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States