White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made about 6 different types of cookies this year for my wife and this one was the first one that she really loved. They tasted a little less sweet then I would have liked but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
FABULOUS....best cookie recipe I have found on this site (and I have tried a TON over the years) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been making this recipe for about 5 years now and get requests - no - DEMANDS for it every year. My only modification is to sub about 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla and 1 tsp of orange extract for the brandy. I also add about 1/2 tsp of salt to the recipe as it is a VERY sweet cookie. I find the salt and the orange give it the perfect amount of punch to balance out the sweetness. It really is the perfect Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I added Grand Marnier instead of brandy...cranberry/orange....divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Everyone loved these cookies! They are a very sweet cookie, though. I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy and I also used margarine because that was what I had on hand. Also, I used walnuts. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I adapted this recipe to gluten free. Substituted my regular GF flour mix for the flour. Used 1 tsp baking soda. Add 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. And used 2 tsp vanilla in place of the brandy. (Oh, I also used 1/2 cup coconut sugar in place of the white sugar.) I used heaping teaspoons and ended up with 3 1/2 dozen small cookies, perfect size for pot luck. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It's a keeper! Easy and delicious. Next time I am going to add chopped pecans to the mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made with vanilla extract instead of the brandy. Still incredibly tasty-everyone has loved them! I pulled them out of the oven when they were still a little doughy, and they've remained soft for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
YUM!! The cranberries definitely make it. I used vanilla instead of the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made these last year and the only change I made was that I used dark chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. Everyone raved about these cookies and they are asking me this year when I am going to make those cranberry-dark chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States