White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious! Great holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
WOW....was this a great cookie!!! Will definitely make again and again. I didn't have brandy so I used vanilla (as some reviewers said); cookie was still excellent!! I love chewy cookies so I baked it for only 8 minutes and let it set for a couple of minutes before moving it from the cookie sheet. The cookies look much better when you roll them into a ball and press them down a tiny bit when you put it on the cookie sheet (I did use butter in the recipe and no greasing of the cookie sheet and it was just fine). May try it with macadamia nuts next time as that may add 'even more' to this great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I subbed dried blueberries for dried cranberries. These cookies were AMAZING!! Tasted like blueberry muffins! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Way too sweet as written. If you are going to make this I would advise reducing sugar by half. I read the reviews where some people reduced the sugar down to 3/4 cup but I've found on other Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeGina
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these cookies yesterday. Instead of 1 cup cranberry, I did 1/2 cup cranberry and 1/2 chopped pecans. I also mixed white chocolate with semi sweet milk chocolate. I took away 1 star bc they don't need 10 mins baking time, 7 mins is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGina

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jassa17
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I would double the dough recipe next time, but surprisingly they came out amazing as is!! Thank you so much! I hope the ladies at work enjoy these tomorrow at our cookie exchange!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for a cookie exchange. I doubled the ingredients and had about 46 cookies. They were TO DIE FOR. The brandy was a lovely substitute. Quick and easy to make. Tasted amazing. Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
One of the best cookies and one of the easiest to make! Gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have brandy, and I was out of vanilla, so I used coconut extract, and they were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very good cookies! Won a cookie contest at work with these. Initially I thought they were undercooked...too gooey, but when they cooled they were perfect. I used vanilla flavoring instead of Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States