White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wasn't sure if I would like these since I'm not a big fan of fruits in cookies or cakes. But thought I'd try this recipe after the high rating. And the raters don't lie! These cookies are great! I put a little bit of vanilla extract in the mixture as well. It's sweet, but not too sweet. If you plop these down, the cookies will come out kind of stubby (chewier), but if you want, you can press down on them before baking so that they are a little flatter (a little crispier). Either way, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Huge hit! Great cookie but not too sweet to eat more than one! I used non-sweetened dried cranberries which I preferred because white chocolate is so sweet! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
A good cookie - got a lot of good reviews. Not everyone's a fan of cranberries, hence the 4 rating, but you can't please everyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very tasty cookie. I omitted the Brandy but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these and they were easy to put together. They tasted excellent and perfect for my Xmas get together with family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have made these three years in a row. Using vanilla the cookies are very good, but I've used spiced rum as suggested by a previous reviewer and it takes them up two notches. Definitely try it with a dark liquor such as bourbon or rum if you don't have brandy before you stick with vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Won our company cookie bake-off my first time making this recipe! I never even got to try one, they were all gone by the time I had the chance! Used 1 tsp Vanilla instead of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My new favorite cookie! Just a note... this recipe is printed on the back of the Craisins bag using white chocolate chips. I also tried this with crushed walnuts...STILL DELICSIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Decided to make these after I picked up some Orange Flavored Cranberries from Trader Joes... HEAVENLY!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Evermore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Amazing recipe! I also doubled the recipe as a previous suggestion and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup each. I also added dark rum and vanilla pudding mix. To add a little more, I drizzled a white chocolate rum glaze to the top of the cookies. Yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States