White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have made these three years in a row. Using vanilla the cookies are very good, but I've used spiced rum as suggested by a previous reviewer and it takes them up two notches. Definitely try it with a dark liquor such as bourbon or rum if you don't have brandy before you stick with vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Won our company cookie bake-off my first time making this recipe! I never even got to try one, they were all gone by the time I had the chance! Used 1 tsp Vanilla instead of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My new favorite cookie! Just a note... this recipe is printed on the back of the Craisins bag using white chocolate chips. I also tried this with crushed walnuts...STILL DELICSIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Decided to make these after I picked up some Orange Flavored Cranberries from Trader Joes... HEAVENLY!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Evermore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Amazing recipe! I also doubled the recipe as a previous suggestion and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup each. I also added dark rum and vanilla pudding mix. To add a little more, I drizzled a white chocolate rum glaze to the top of the cookies. Yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Every Christmas I try different cookie recipes but none ever really stuck, until now! This will be part of my Christmas cookie list every year! Easy to make, bake beautifully, and smell & taste divine! The dough alone tastes good and you could easily use this as a base for any number of cookies. I used 2 tsp of vanilla in place of the brandy. This is supposed to yield 2 dozen cookies but you can adjust the size to get more or less. If you are making these to giveaway, definitely make a double or triple batch. I got a little more because the first sheet were kind of small but I am giving these away at work so I will need to make more. I used parchment paper because the dough seemed very thick & sticky. They baked up golden brown at 8 minutes. I didn't find them to be too sweet but for those that do, I believe it's the chips that do it. If you go exactly as the recipe calls, these cookies are loaded with chips & cranberries. So you can easily reduce the amount of chips & cranberries to cut down on the sweetness. I just used Craisins & they turned out great! So happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ghilliegurl08
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Okay, these were amazing. Barely lasted a day in my house. This cookie is going to be a regular on my Christmas cookie tray. Followed the recipe exactly and they were magnificent! Very festive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yum! I decreased the sugar to 1/3 cup of each brown and white and used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour (1 cup white flour). Otherwise, I kept the recipe the same. The cookies are delicious, but I think I will decrease the sugars to 1/4 cup each next time -- they are almost too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My cookies didn't come out looking very pretty, but they taste amazing. I think next time instead of dropping by the spoonful onto the tray, I will roll the dough into little balls and that will probably help them look a little nicer. But taste-wise, these are wonderful; they are a little chewy and a little crispy in a way that should satisfy both sides of the "how I like my cookies" spectrum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great. Used vanilla instead of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States