White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just a warning: this makes for a pretty small batch of cookies. I made about two sheets (4x4) and was a few short on the second one. But besides that, these cookies are great! I used chocolate chips instead of white, black gosling rum instead of brandy, and I added a bunch of orange zest just because. These baked up wonderfully- they aren't the prettiest cookie (at least with choco chips), but they sure do smell/taste great. Thanks for sharing! (I cooked min 7 min, left on sheet for a minute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
great cookies! i made a double batch. took the other reviewers' advice and added pudding (sugar free dulce de leche), and a sprinkle of cinnamon. next time i think i'll put some orange or lemon zest in... had to bake it for 15-20 min since my oven is quite weak; but as the other say, once the edges brown a little, it's best to take it out then. will def be making these soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colyal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I knew from the get-go that this would not be my kind of cookie, so I waited until Hubs could try them before I reviewed them. He enjoyed these immensely, remarking on their wonderful collage of flavors; the dried mixed berries I used in place of the cranberries contrasting deliciously with the white chocolate. For those who like their cookies soft, moist and sweet, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
WOW - soft chewy excellent cookie. i used vanilla and dried cranberries (not craisins). This is probably one of the best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
these were good cookies but not as good as i thought they would be, but i also had to sub the brandy out for vanilla and i didnt have any brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are amazing... There's not much more to say!!! So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daymora
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
SO simple and SO good. I made these with rum instead of brandy (because it's what I had on hand, and I like rum), and these cookies are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
OMG...that's what everyone was saying when my cousin brought these to Thanksgiving. Then I brought them to Christmas and it was the first thing everyone reached for at the dessert table! These are so tasty and don't need any modifications. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were so delicious. I'm not sure I have the baking time correct but I like cookies a little more on the chewy, gooey side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I only made a few small changes. I used 1/4 cup unsalted butter and 1/4 cup butter flavored Crisco because I like my cookies a little thicker. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of salt. I also added some chopped pecans and used vanilla instead of brandy. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States