White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious! Opted brandy for vanilla since I'm only 16 years old :-) Tasted great, chewy texture. MUST TRY, will come back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Love these cookies! I did modify the recipe though. The changes I made were only using 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 tsp vanilla instead of brandy, and I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I baked them 8 minutes at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Just made thesse! They were Simply Scrumptious! I used Cointreu rather than the Brandy and wow! Will be saving this recipe for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was my first time trying white chocolate and cranberry cookies and let me say they were delicious. My boyfriend is obsessed with them. This recipe will definitely be going in my recipe book! I didn't have any brandy so I made mine without and they still came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This recipe is great! It is, as other reviews have mentioned, almost too dry to mix in the chocolate and cranberries after you add the flour - however, just a teaspoon of water does the trick to loosen it back up! Also, don't wait until these cookies are "golden" on top - taking them out just before the top turns is a great way to make sure they stay nice and chewy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very tasty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just a warning: this makes for a pretty small batch of cookies. I made about two sheets (4x4) and was a few short on the second one. But besides that, these cookies are great! I used chocolate chips instead of white, black gosling rum instead of brandy, and I added a bunch of orange zest just because. These baked up wonderfully- they aren't the prettiest cookie (at least with choco chips), but they sure do smell/taste great. Thanks for sharing! (I cooked min 7 min, left on sheet for a minute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
great cookies! i made a double batch. took the other reviewers' advice and added pudding (sugar free dulce de leche), and a sprinkle of cinnamon. next time i think i'll put some orange or lemon zest in... had to bake it for 15-20 min since my oven is quite weak; but as the other say, once the edges brown a little, it's best to take it out then. will def be making these soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colyal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I knew from the get-go that this would not be my kind of cookie, so I waited until Hubs could try them before I reviewed them. He enjoyed these immensely, remarking on their wonderful collage of flavors; the dried mixed berries I used in place of the cranberries contrasting deliciously with the white chocolate. For those who like their cookies soft, moist and sweet, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
WOW - soft chewy excellent cookie. i used vanilla and dried cranberries (not craisins). This is probably one of the best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States