White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious !! I substitute the brandi for rum. I recommend to flatten the dough before placing in the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Can't wait to make them again. The only thing I ould change... double the recipe cause hese went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is absolutely awesome! I used half of the amount of white sugar and 1/2 tablespoon of baking powder (instead of baking soda). The cookies are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc701029

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family, neighbors, and I all really loved these cookies. I followed the directions pretty exactly. I might try some of the other suggestions just for fun, but for us, these were delicious exactly the way it says here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe and only had one cup of cranberries at home so I just threw in more chips. These are excellent - my husband can't stop eating them. I think it is important to take them out of the oven when they are still soft. Oh, I also used vanilla. Anyone would love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Doubled the recipe to make for a holiday cookie swap, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My new fav!!!!!!!! I'll be making them again sooner than later!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
AWSOMW!! I made these cookies for a bridal event, they LOVE them.I added macadamia nuts and orange extract, then dip 1/4th. of the cookie on white choc. A peice of heaven on earth!Can't wait to serve them at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Thought these were great, the only change I made was I added an extra egg, the dough seemed really dry. After the additional egg they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These cookies came out really good! I changed the servings to 52 and used vanilla instead of brandy. Other than that, followed exactly as written. My cookies only took 7-8 minutes. I made the first two dozen just as chocolate chip because I wasn't sure how the cranberries ones would turn out. I added a half a cup of fresh cranberries to the remaining batter. The cranberry cookies were definitely better! They tasted so good with the chocolate chips, but they had a nice light, fluffy taste. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States