White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
made them last night. Found that even while oven was pre-heated for 20 mins, after the 1st 10 mins in oven, I found that they needed more time in. Did another 10 mins, and found them to be better in color and texture. Looking forward to making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole C Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I put an extra stick of butter in by mistake, and they turned into a gloopy delicious mess. Five stars nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Sweet, so next time I'm going to try 1/3c white sugar, 1/2 white choc chips & more cranberries. I did use vanilla instead of brandy so hope to get some brandy flavoring so I can try that also. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These cookies are not only wonderfully tasty, but they bake up beautifully! They are fluffy, doughy and soft. These cookies do NOT flatten out, as many recipes do after baking. I will use the basic dough to make chocolate chip cookies in the future as my chocolate chip cookie recipes all tend to come out flat. These are fantastic and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fabulous! I love the contrasting favors and textures of cranberry and white chocolate. I used fresh cranberries, chopped them just a bit, then put them in a 250 degree oven for about 7 minutes. I tried a batch with whole cranberries but I liked chopped better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I make these every Christmas. This year I gave them out and everyone loved them. Sometimes I use brandy, sometimes vanilla extract. They are a great texture and hold their shape well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The flavor was okay, but I think I cooked them too long. They were VERY hard. But they weren't burned or even dark brown. Don't care for a hard cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delish!! I do a double batch and instead of the white choc chips and cranberries, i do a combination of dark choc chips, cranberries, and chopped pecans. So decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Pretty good recipe, remember to stick the dough in the fridge for a bit to avoid spreading and add a pinch of salt to the dough (I add a tiny bit of salt to all my baked goods). 10 minutes in my oven was perfect, but all ovens vary so keep an eye on them. These are quite sweet so next time I think I'll cut out a 1/2 cup of the white sugar, but that's a matter of personal preference. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a great cookie recipe. I was a little worried when I pulled them out of the oven at 10 minutes because they did not look done at all, but they ended up being amazing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States