White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jassa17
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I would double the dough recipe next time, but surprisingly they came out amazing as is!! Thank you so much! I hope the ladies at work enjoy these tomorrow at our cookie exchange!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for a cookie exchange. I doubled the ingredients and had about 46 cookies. They were TO DIE FOR. The brandy was a lovely substitute. Quick and easy to make. Tasted amazing. Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
One of the best cookies and one of the easiest to make! Gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have brandy, and I was out of vanilla, so I used coconut extract, and they were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very good cookies! Won a cookie contest at work with these. Initially I thought they were undercooked...too gooey, but when they cooled they were perfect. I used vanilla flavoring instead of Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These cookies are the bomb! Used vanilla instead of brandy just because I didn't have brandy. Will try with brandy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Because the recipe doesn't specify with exactly what type of "spoonful" to drop the batter, I assumed it was a teaspoon and, thusly, got a bit more than 2 dozen cookies (about 32). I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy because I didn't have any, decreased the amount of cranberries to 3/4 cup, and increased the amount of white chocolate chips to 1 1/4 cups. They baked for about 13 minutes. Delicious cookies! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I substitute the white chocolate chips for chocolate chips and use cherry flavored dried cranberries. I also use vanilla instead of the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
too greasy. Almost came out burnt and they look raw. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinupastorm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
oh my goodness! these are amazing! I followed the recipe. Ended up quadruple it due me reading the recipe wring and making a batch of toll house right before I tried these. I am so glad I messed up! I am going to have 30ish people here for Christmas and these will not last. I had my grandma try them and she instantly told me that I had better get her the recipe. the brandy adds a nice flavor that is so subtle and mixed with the white chocolate and cranraisans it is just a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States