White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
YUM! A big hit in this house! Used just over 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract instead of brandy and let rest for a couple of hours in the fridge before baking, otherwise followed recipe as posted. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Love, love, love. However, I double this recipe and add about 3/4 a cup of flour, and 1/2 a tsp. more baking soda than the recipe calls for, just to make them a tad more thick, soft and chewy rather than thin, soft and chewy and a little too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The cookie wasn't packed enough for me. Otherwise, the taste is real YUM. I am a BIG white choc FAN. Followed the recipe exactly except for swapping a teaspoon of vanilla extract for the tablespoon of brandy to make it kid-friendly. Baked for 10 minutes at 180*C after preheating at 200*C - my oven doesn't have a 190*C setting! At 10 min, they are browned at the edges and cakey when they are just out of the oven. After cooling 5 minutes on the pan, they settle and show the shape of the choc and cranberry chunks. However, I felt that they spread abit too much for my liking. Next time I will add 1/4 cup more cranberries and choc chips each. I would use whole or half cranberries to make the cookie chunky and use chunky chopped white choc instead of chips. Some other reviewers add nuts, but I'm not a big fan of nuts, so just more of the toppings would suffice for me. I'm also considering adding abit of cinnamon or a pinch of nutmeg to add to the christmassy feel. I think it would be great! Oh, I have to confess, I use 1/2 light brown and 1/2 dark brown sugar to get that depth of taste, but with the mix of brown sugars, I could probably use less total sugar. I'm still on the look out for a good crispy choc chip or any no-nut cookie recipe, if you have one, please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! These cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Its the middle of summer, and my family STILL begs for these cookies! i made them last winter!! huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were very good. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My son was scrounging through my cabinet and came across a bag of caramel bits and asked if I could bake them in cookies, so I found this recipe and decided to use it as my base. I did not have the brandy so I used Kahlua, thinking it would go well with caramel. They turned out great! The caramel bits are chewy (as caramel tends to be), but good in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
After winning MasterChef last year I decided to celebrate with the family by backing some delicious biscuits. I came upon this recipe and, having seen many terrific reviews, decided to try it out. However, this recipe is too complicated for anyone who is below michelin star standard baker. I followed the step by step guide, but found words such as 'cream together' very confusing and unclear. 5 minutes after placing in the oven I returned to see the most beautiful and unique looking cookie in the world. However, the texture, flavour and everything else was appalling...I'm extremely disappointed. I would have added a picture but it failed several times and so I gave up, but you can imagine it's black, gloopy beauty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made these cookies on Saturday and they are a winner! I did use vanilla instead of brandy but that is the only change I made. Make nice soft cookies and everyone loved them. I think next time I may put a little lemon zest in them and see but they are great on their own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Baked these about an hour ago! Great recipe!!! I substituted vanilla and a hint of maple for the brandy. As long as you dont overcook them,(which I did with the second batch but only by a bit) they are an amazing cookie!! will certainly be using this frequently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States