White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This stuff is fantastic! I actually got this recipe from a friend, and her 'secret' is to add a bag of butterscotch chips with the white chocolate, it gives it even better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I also have been making this for years. I put it in treat bags for friends at Christmas, and I change up my seasonal m&ms for party bowls throughout the year. My recipe is exactly the same except calls for 2T of oil. It has always turned out just right. I mix it in the big bowl from Tupperware- it's the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I found this a little challenging to mix up and pour out. I used a few cookies sheets. It did not look pretty when all was said and done but it made a ton and people seemed to really enjoy it. I don't think I will make this again though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Awesome and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Putzier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a great game night snack during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I had this at a Christmas party and wanted to make it myself, so I was pleased to find the recipe here. You can't go wrong with this, everyone loves it. I was making mine for a crowd that included a couple of kids allergic to peanuts, so I left those out. I don't care for peanuts myself, so next time I'll try pecan pieces. Oh, and I forgot to use green and red M&Ms (for Christmas), but I'm not sure anyone noticed. Also, a couple of people commented that they used less vegetable oil in the chocolate. I wouldn't advise that, because even with what's called for it's tricky getting it to spread all over the pieces really well...and the consistency and taste were perfect, so I'm not sure why anyone would want to change that. Try it, it's guaranteed to be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I scaled this down to 3 servings, and it was more than enough. Used raw peanuts instead of salted because that is all I had in the house. This is very good and very easy to make. I didn't find it to be the "couldn't stop eating it" concoction, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is good but M & Ms are overkill. If I make it again I will leave them out! Made a mistake and grabbed salted dry roasted peanuts. Regular would have been better but dry roasted are not terrible and would save calories. Be careful--it's addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent! As recommended by others, I cut down on the oil to 1 1/2 Tbsp. Perfect! My 11 y.o. daughter made this by herself and we bagged it up and added to our Christmas baskets. Very pretty and festive, especially since she added tons more holiday M&Ms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States