White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe for White Trash! The only adjustment I made was to cut back on the oil. I only used 1 Tbsp instead of 3. Also, I found that if I divide the ingredients into 2 bowls and add a little bit of the white chocolate at a time it is easier to cover it all. So pour a little on, stir, pour on more white choc, stir, etc. until covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow, was this good! (And easy!) Made enough for an army! I didn't change a thing in the recipe, and it was perfect. Red & green M&M's make it festive for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used all of the oil and followed the directions exactly well except my m&m package i bought was shy a ounce or so. I had absolutely no problems with the white chocolate mixture not covering all of the cereal. Perhaps people are having issues because they are cutting the oil in the chocolate mixture but just a guess I haven't tried it with the reduced oil. This makes a ton of it. Next time I might make a half batch if its just for the family. We are including little baggies of it on our Christmas cookie platters. Delicious and addictive thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for Christmas last year for my brother who was stationed in Iraq with the Army. It shipped well in gallon ziplock bags and the guys loved it. I added corn chips as we like sweet and salty! Making it again this year. :) Christmas Crack for sure! Can't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone has their additions, but here's an EASY and EXCELLENT one: I use pretzel sticks, because they are easier to eat in the same bite with something sweet. AND EVERYONE HAS TO TRY ADDING SOME CARAMEL! When I was getting the white chocolate chips, I found some little caramel pieces in the same section. Added a little less MnMs with over half a bag of caramel, and a LITTLE bit extra pretzel sticks and salted peanuts to complement the extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This stuff is addictive!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Greening Stocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great snack. Easy to make and customize to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjoenders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My family loves this mix! I use 1 pound of vanilla candy coating instead of white chocolate chips. When you use the candy coating you can leave out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this for my son's birthday party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it. It's hard to stop eating! This is a HUGE recipe though. It filled 3 cookie sheets. So you may want to cut the recipe down if you don't need that much. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
kids and i had fun making this. doesnt get any easier than this recipe. made it with reese's pieces. good, but not addictive, which is good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States