White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone has their additions, but here's an EASY and EXCELLENT one: I use pretzel sticks, because they are easier to eat in the same bite with something sweet. AND EVERYONE HAS TO TRY ADDING SOME CARAMEL! When I was getting the white chocolate chips, I found some little caramel pieces in the same section. Added a little less MnMs with over half a bag of caramel, and a LITTLE bit extra pretzel sticks and salted peanuts to complement the extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This stuff is addictive!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great snack. Easy to make and customize to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjoenders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My family loves this mix! I use 1 pound of vanilla candy coating instead of white chocolate chips. When you use the candy coating you can leave out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this for my son's birthday party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it. It's hard to stop eating! This is a HUGE recipe though. It filled 3 cookie sheets. So you may want to cut the recipe down if you don't need that much. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
kids and i had fun making this. doesnt get any easier than this recipe. made it with reese's pieces. good, but not addictive, which is good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This stuff is hard to stop eating! Super versatile- you can add whatever you want. I did try this with semi-sweet chocolate chips but it was nowhere near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great snack. I cut the oil in half as suggested and it wasn't oilly at all. Put it in the fridge to make the chocolate harden more quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
People get addicted fast. At first bite, it seems like nothing spectacular, but then people can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Yummy! My kids just love this fast and sweet treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States