White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This turned out great, though it does make a TON. I doubled the peanuts and I could have tripled them. These are also great with Reese's Pieces instead of M & Ms. I also followed the tips and used Golden Grahams instead of the corn squares. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love the salty/sweet combo. Can be made gluten free with changes in cereal; used rice and corn chex, with a few GF pretzel sticks. Also substituted a deluxe nut mix for the peanuts as I gave bags in a Christmas assortment. Well liked, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love, love, love this! I make 2-3 batches every year for Christmas. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is really good! Made some for two family get together and they were a big hit every time. If you make it for others bring printed recipes because they will ask for it. Next time I make it I will use a little less oil as some of the reviews suggested. BTW, this is a very big recipe....it makes lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was good. BUT....our family still prefers the sweet snack mix. It is the same base ingredients, but instead of white chocolate coating, it is a caramel mixture. (3 c brown sugar, 1.5 c butter, 1/2 c corn suyrp boiled together for 3 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I mixed half the batch with melted white chocolate chips, and the other half with butterscotch chips. Both yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I add Cheetos Butter Puffcorn (1 bag) to the mix and use peanut butter M&M's for the candy. I also substitute the corn chex with Chocalate Chex Cereal. Also, cashews taste better to my family than the peanuts. I love that it makes a HUGE amount...just perfect for keeping AND giving! FYI: Use the largest bowl you have to mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazel Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is ADDICTIVE!! One of my FAVORITES!! A friend made this and I wanted to ask her for the recipe, but didn't because I know I can't keep myself away from it. I came across it on here though and made it with peanut M&Ms - DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I've been making this for several years during the holidays and now people expect it every year and look forward to it. I've never used the oil...seems to mix just fine without it. Great and fun recipe for you to do with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious snack! I cut down on the M and Ms and pretzels, and added Sugar Babies for a little caramel touch. I like it with lightly salted almonds in place of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States