White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is delicious! I made the recipe exactly as given, with the single change of using the double-boiler method for melting the white chocolate and reducing the oil to 1 tablespoon. A perfect recipe for giving at Christmastime! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Great recipe to make for Christmas snack bags. Had several people ask me for the recipe. Be sure to have a big pan or bowl. It is hard to mix if the bowl is too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a new Christmas tradition at my house. Easy and delicious. Your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good! Very easy to make also. I melted my white chocolate chips in a double boiler and followed the suggestion of some others in using only 1 Tbsp. oil and cutting the cereal down to 3 cups of each. Coated all ingredients very nicely! Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yummy, it makes a large batch, used them for goodie bags for Christmas. I added the Cran-raisins, accidently used Rice Squares instead of Corn. You really need the salted peanuts, (I only had plain nuts). It really tastes good when you have that sweet vs salty thing going on. I also used 2lb block of Almond Bark, Vanilla Flavored (since I didn't have the chips) melted great in the microwave. I did not add the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Wohllaib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit at my husband's office. I found the double boiler method of melting the white chocolate easier and used 2 teaspoons of oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Really good recipe - I used white chocolate wafers instead of the white chocolate chips and melted them using a double boiler (or bowl on top of a pan with boiling water). I find the microwave doesn't work well for melting white chocolate chips. I also only used 1 tbsp oil, that's all you need. AND I used cornflakes and shredddies for the cereals instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I am making this for Christmas treat baskets. I use Peanut Butter Cap'n Crunch instead of the other cereals and it is FANTASTIC! No one can walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I brought this for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! I had to microwave the chocolate a bit longer, and I added more M&M's and pretzels than called for. This was so good, I think I've started a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
A hit at our family reunion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States